Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I needed.

Posted May 13, 2014
The fitness center is one of the best I have seen in a Hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Los Angeles

Looks can be deceiving.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast. The coffee was great.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: The hotel is convenient to a hospital.
We reserved a one bedroom suite and expected a few amenities such as a glass in the bathroom for either dentures or to hold our toothbrushes. I requested one and was told there were none in the hotel.There was only one luggage rack even though we had two closets.The sliding doors on one of the closets did not work at all and I requested maintenance the next day and it was exactly the same. I was afraid to use it as the door would come off the sliders. The hotel clerk, on the day we arrived, was not friendly at all. I at least expected some southern hospitality! He was no where in sight when I arrived and I went around knocking on doors to find anyone to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from NE Texas

New Years Eve celebration

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This seems like a brand new hotel, very nice and clean. All employees were very nice, friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again, if needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Have cookies on weekends.
Location: Great location next to Walmart
Everything was great except we ask the staff for cookies and they said they don't make them on weekend and the next day on a Saturday we ask the lady said they are making some we come down and the other staff said we don't make them on weekends. Seemed strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Dallas

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, new Hampton Inn. Room was clean and well-furnished. Refrigerator in room was new, clean, and worked well. Front desk staff pleasant and very accommodating of very late check-in (with advance notice). In a commercial neighborhood that's not very pedestrian-friendly, but location was convenient for us and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leo Mack from Houston

Minor glitches

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall satisfactory. Two glitches: only about one-third of a roll of toilet paper was in the room when we arrived and I could not use wi-fi. Toilet paper was delivered promptly when we called. The friendly desk clerk wrote a wifi password on the key envelope when we arrived, but I couldn't get online. First step was to identify myself as one of three classes of users. I tried each one, but nothing worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX 77045

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My number 1 hotel vey nice I gave it a 10 + would stay again any State.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Convenience, not too pricey.
Cons: To compensate me for noisy 2 nights.
Location: Many, many restaurants close by. Accessible to other areas of town.
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room was great. The hotel breakfasts were good. The fitness room is great. Too much chlorine in the swimming pool for me. I was on the 3rd floor. The room was quiet until the weekend and it was quite noisy upstairs. I complained and the staff contacted the people in the room above me. It helped temporarily but unfortunately there must have been kids jumping up and down. I felt the staff could have offered me a discount but they didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Louisiana

Wonderful

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, extra friendly staff. All was perfect!