Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentines Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: the staff was very nice and courteous.
the beds were not comfortable for my husband and i, as he is a bigger man and no other rooms avail to switch too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe LA

Nice hotel close to hot spots in Shreveport LA

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, ease of access
Cons: The air/heat in room did not seem to be working very well
Location: Shopping, eating, casino etc. within 10 miles of hotel
Close room right near elevations, friendly staff, restaurant next to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It was nice staying here and the staff was real friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Nice hotel, near resturants and movies!!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Wish they could serve breakfast, free breakfast.
Hotel was nice and very close to resturants, movies, convient stores and gas stations. Not too far from the casinos. Great area for shopping and hanging out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable
Cons: Carpet need to be replace. Hotel need upgraded
I stay at other Holiday Inn this is the worse, next time, I'll stay at Holiday Inn Express. They seem to be more up today than the original Holiday Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pitkin

jims stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: breakfast
Location: fair grounds near by
very friendly staff . motel is clean my room was clean best description would be not like new butt very clean and well maintained. breakfast looked good like to see more fruit though .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock

Great pick last minute

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Customer service was awesome. Greeted by my first name and welcomed warmly. Room was very clean. Flat Screen, refrigerator, desk, and spacious bathroom. The buildings are older but kept well. Check out was easy! Overall I would recommend this hotel for a quick stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Lobby was very large
Location: shop, football games, gamble
Very good experience. Front desk very nice and professional. Maid service good. Very prompt to requested needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest Louisiana

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location was quiet although conveniently located near interstate.
Cons: Outer doors to the hotel had to be pulled shut to lock.
Room was clean and staff was very helpful. Every one went out of their way to help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Jud, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a "4" star rating here with us at The Holiday Inn Shreveport West. It is our goal to make sure that we provided all of our guests with the most exceptional stay as possible. I will make sure to share your comments about your stay with our entire team. Thank you again and we hope to host you the next time you are in the Shreveport/Bossier area. Have a fantastic day!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

BAD CHOICE

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Thermostats that work and heating and cooling would be nice. Doors that open with an easy pull. More informative employees. Quicker refund than 3 week
We went to a room that was about 80 Degrees F. The thermostat did not work. Found out later that all the room thermostats did not work Called the desk and. She said couldn't do anything about it because the maintenance man was out. After second call a man came up and said we either could have it on cold or hot. Only variable was the fan speed. After working on the door that wouldn't open without hard pulling. It hung on the door jam,.Went down to desk and asked to talk to manager who was out then requested our money back; was going to another hotel. She said she would refund money in about 3 weeks and asked if we would stay no charge. Said the room would be better in a while. I refused to stay in that room and asked for one with lobby type temp. During this time she asked if we would accept a free breakfast instead of our money back. I was insulted but said no. After waiting for about 30 minutes she gave us another room. Temp was fine but there was lint and things on floor. Since it was around 8 PM I decided not to complain. There was also water in the coffee pot from where I don't know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Jud, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I would like to take this time to apologize for the experience you encountered with us during your stay. Also, I can assure you that we will use your information and share it with our engineering team to make sure that we address the areas in which you mentioned. Our staff is well aware that they have the power to do whatever it takes to make sure our guests are satisfied with their stay. Again, thank you for this information and I hope you return to let us show you what we are truly capable of. Have a fantastic day!