Ratings based on 2,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La

Cheap hotel with luxury amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The good: huge comfy bed, big spacious room, very hot water with great pressure, super cheap with all the luxuries, good foi The bad: wifi at extra cost of 11.95 a day, free parking was an 8 minute walk and two elevators. The ugly: very poor cell phone reception inthe room and no other quiet spot in the building to talk. Cell provider verizon and T mobile business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice casino hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Trina was extremely helpful at front desk. Bed is a little worn but overall stay was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brawl after Pool party

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Never did I think I would have to worry about my family's safety at the horseshoe. The people in the brawl made it very worrisome. I will not return to the Horseshoe as long as there are drunken pool parties that end up in bloody brawls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location on the River & close to Boardwalk

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No smoking in casino.
Location: Boardwalk next door, more casinos across the river and interstate and mall down 20W just a few miles.
I love going to the Horseshoe. The hotel is fabulous, casino is very nice...just wish it was smoke free, the staff is over the moon fabulous. My room was great but they have installed smart thermostats and it would get warm in the night. Otherwise a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice time for a short visit

Posted Aug 8, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night (I had to go to Shreveport for a business trip). We recieved great service and attention from all hotel and casino staff. My only complaint was that the Internet seemed to load slowly. When you have to pay extra I want it to be reliably fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans la

horse shoe casino

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, very clean
It was nice relaxing weekend the atmosphere was clean warm and staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice hotel with a caino

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very large and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just stayed one night so just stayed at the hotel and casino
Was very pleased with everything. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel and casino. This is the only hotel I will be staying at when I am in bossier city. Staff was friendly and the environment was good. Good drinks and good fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not relaxing way to loud

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We went for our 23rd anniversary , had couples message at 6:00 Saturday for relaxation but the whole time my ear drums vibrated and hurt from the loud base, coming from a private party at the pool with super loud music, needless to say the money spent on message was completely wasted, not to mention trying to go to sleep, complained at front desk they said nothing they could do, won't be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: The Riverwalk is great for shopping.
Nice weekend away. Had the best sleep-in in years.