Ratings based on 2,844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Great experience especially to be near Taylor swift concert
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: walking distance to some places
Cons: need kid pool or inside pool
need indoor pool, need kid pool, need year round availability of pool
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Fair

Posted May 19, 2015
Positives: Beds were comfortable and appeared clean, the view of the Red River and the city was nice, and food was readily available from several restaurants. Drinks are free while gambling in the casinos. Negatives: The bathtub had a dirty-tub ring around it from a previous guest's bath. Clearly, the tub had not been cleaned. Lighting in bathroom was terrible and there were no exhaust fans for those taking hot showers. As a result, the bathroom was dark and steamy as I tried to dress each morning. While a magnifying makeup mirror was provided, the light was burned out further making it difficult to apply makeup in the very dimly lit bathroom. A family movie was ordered one night before dinner for $16.99 (high cost). Upon returning from dinner and trying to watch the end of the movie, it was discovered the movie was not available for 12-24 hours after payment. The movie had finished while we were gone and the system wanted another full payment to continue the movie. The front desk agreed to allow the movie again and stated they would waive the second charge (for the same movie), but upon checkout we discovered they charged for both viewings at $16.99. Only, after a long wait and approval from the manager did they remedy the charge. A prepaid hotel bill still warranted a "daily resort fee" and the girl could not accept cash payment because she did not yet have a "bank." Finally, another clerk was able to take my payment. Checkout took far longer than it should have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful room

Posted May 17, 2015
Every time I stay at your hotel I have wonderful service. Would recommend your hotel to all my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
The staff was very nice and made me and my family feel welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
It was a nice place to stay and play. We also enjoyed the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rasberry

Posted May 10, 2015
We stayed there for our wedding anniversary and throughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really a nice hotel,pleasant,helpful staff

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: the over all accommondations
Location: do not know only a one stay,was passing through
it was good the staff was helpful, asking if I needed assistance with bags,if I needed valet services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Resort fee rip off

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: I is an average hotel room which was large compared to rooms in Las Vegas.
Cons: Pillows are too big and hard to sleep on. Check in time is late and Check out time is Early which limits your stay and the time in Casino.
Location: Boardwalk shops are near by but you need to drive to it as I did not see a way to easily walk there.
Was charged a resort fee which I was expected. The only issue was it is supposed to come with internet but I was never allowed to connect on my phone or my computer. The desk decided to charge me the fee any way even though did not use any resort amenities. These fees are a rip off and should be included in the charge for the hotel on Expedia so people can make and informed choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Trey, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the issues you had with the internet service. We will make sure your concerns are given to our management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comeback kid

Posted May 5, 2015
The first time we tried to stay here, the hotel gave away our prepaid room. This time our reservation was honored and we weren't disappointed at all. We will come back.