Ratings based on 2,777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and very friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2015
We enjoyed the casino and restaurants at the hotel.. Staff was very courteous.. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful room with a view!

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: It was a beautiful room with a big spacious restroom.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: It was very close to another nice casino and Boardwalk Mall and, not far from restaurants and fast food places.
We arrived at the Horseshoe Hotel/Casino and check-in was quick and easy. My room was upgraded to a beautiful room with a view of the Red River and downtown! Looking forward to going back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ruston, La

Great hotel. All amenities

Posted May 1, 2015
As always great service and best value of all local casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Luxury casino hotel with recent renovation

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Their in-house steak restaurant is very good!!!
Cons: pillows are lacking form, and feel like a pillow case with little round cushions dumped loosely inside it... Such a good mattress deserves good pillow
Location: EVERYTHING!!! its riverfront, shopping, IMAX, theaters, downtown...
Recent upgrades and excellent, and attentive staff. Beds are a little firm, but comfortable. Large rooms with couch and chair and flat screen tv with pay-per view available. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful never had to leave the hotel. Good food & nice pool with bar. Staff was very friendly & hotel was very clean. Quick check in & check out. The casino was very entertaining. Close to Boardwalk. Delicious candy Apples from the chocolate store & nice gift shop. Last but not least easy parking.👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Trey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review and we hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Was in Shreveport while my father was having a medical procedure. Arrived at the Casino around 11:00pm and checked out by 8 am the next morning. Room was clean and very well decorated. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a nice room at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Trey, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
No complaints....room was very beautiful and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Tx

Convenient location to the Boardwalk.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Nice all around experience. Will return for leisure next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel not so convenient locations inside

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Our room was clean and very comfortable....eating establishments were too expensive to eat at....casino was way too far of a walk to get to.
Valet service needs to do what they say they will do....were not supposed to move our vehicle to the parking garage if we were back from registration within 30 minutes...came back out after 10 minutes or less and the vehicle was already taken to the garage. When we got ready to leave...first they could not locate our keys then they could not locate the vehicle! We waited at least 30 minutes before the vehicle was delivered to the front of the hotel. Probably will not visit Bossier City or Shreveport again but for sure if we did it would be at a different hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Trey,, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the issues you had with Valet. We will use your comments to improve out service and if you are ever in the area again would welcome a second chance for your visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Way To Pamper Yourself

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Awesome room, even though the view was a roof top. Hotel had superb valet service, and we stumbled across an awesome seafood buffet inside the hallway area. Too bad the Casino is full if cigarette smoke. We skipped gambling due to the smoke.