Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Smoky Room

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Upon check in, the room smelled like a musty smoke. There were not enough clean towels for my family, the other guests were loud, they ran out of breakfast food and did not replenish and no one answered at the front desk to provide assistance. I suggest you spend a little extra and stay in a nearby hotel other than this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel was convenient to the Interstate, clean, and attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Friendly staff and cleanliness a plus

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints
Location: Good location for food, and shopping anything you needed to do is there
We truly enjoyed our stay and our guess that visited me while I resided there for a week was very please with my choice of hotel. The smiles on the staff faces and their willingness to assist made my stay very memorable. We will most often choose La'quinta for our next trip almost forgot my pooch wow was right at home thanks for being a pet hotel and still manage to be clean ( super ).
3 out of 5
by Nann from Louisiana

Room nice, housekeeping issues

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Upon arrival was assigned room with no sheets on bed; front desk staff moved me to a new room quickly even bringing new keys to me. Upon returning after a long first day of meetings I found my bed unmade with a note from housekeeping they could not move items off of bed to make it. I had left a phone charging cord on the bed! Seriously??? You can't move a 3 foot cord??? Also, did not throw out my trash - that was in the can - the whole time I was there. Front desk staff is great - housekeeping is what will keep me from booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Mississippi

Business Trip -good location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Such a nice room, the staff was awesome, the room was clean and the continental breakfast was super cool.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Texas

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
The hallways had a particular musty odor to them. The place was very noisy. Probably won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent trave from Dallas, TX

Great room. Quiet location.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hotel had nice decor. Room was large, clean and fresh smelling. Location was quiet, guests respectful. Next to IHOP and Waffle House. Hotel lobby had sour, old dirty water smell. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: easy to get to.
Cons: would put people with pets on the same floor
toilet got stop up, Front desk did not tell us what time was breakfast, did not present hotel well. Had dogs barking early morning/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Shreveport, LA

Pet friendly

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Carpet freyed probably from animal digging at a doorway
Location: Right off I-20
Hotel right off highway, but Cracker Barrel, Dairy Queen and other shops. Easy to get to and leave from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com