Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport from desoto, tx

Not maintained

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and convenience off the fwy.
Cons: Spray the pet room down and clean the restroom. Carpet should be steam clean at least once a week.
Location: Food places all around, between Ihop & Waffle House. Liquor store around the corner. It was Ok, I would stay the again but that's if everything else w
Although I had 2 dogs we had to go buy flea spray just to be able to stand in the room, the carpet was wet with pee, the shower curtain was dirty, and there was a half of roll of toilet paper here. Every room should at least hv a microwave in it, period... First room I've ever stayed in that couldn't accommodate me at all. The was was pleasant but they allowed ppl at the pool 2-3am whom were VERY LOUD, that should have been handled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Smoky Room

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Upon check in, the room smelled like a musty smoke. There were not enough clean towels for my family, the other guests were loud, they ran out of breakfast food and did not replenish and no one answered at the front desk to provide assistance. I suggest you spend a little extra and stay in a nearby hotel other than this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel was convenient to the Interstate, clean, and attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Friendly staff and cleanliness a plus

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints
Location: Good location for food, and shopping anything you needed to do is there
We truly enjoyed our stay and our guess that visited me while I resided there for a week was very please with my choice of hotel. The smiles on the staff faces and their willingness to assist made my stay very memorable. We will most often choose La'quinta for our next trip almost forgot my pooch wow was right at home thanks for being a pet hotel and still manage to be clean ( super ).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok for overnight visit

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place for overnight stay and right price morning breakfast is a little weak but all in all ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel check in lady was really nice. Hotel was generally well taken care of typical for LaQuinta. Room was clean, beds comfortable. Has Fox News Channel and others that I watch at homeThe hotel gyn opens at 8AM, a little late when trying to work out prior to work.the coffee in the breakfast area was broken, only decaf. There were breakfast restaurants near by; I could not find a good burger beer place though. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Nann from Louisiana

Room nice, housekeeping issues

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Upon arrival was assigned room with no sheets on bed; front desk staff moved me to a new room quickly even bringing new keys to me. Upon returning after a long first day of meetings I found my bed unmade with a note from housekeeping they could not move items off of bed to make it. I had left a phone charging cord on the bed! Seriously??? You can't move a 3 foot cord??? Also, did not throw out my trash - that was in the can - the whole time I was there. Front desk staff is great - housekeeping is what will keep me from booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Mississippi

Business Trip -good location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Such a nice room, the staff was awesome, the room was clean and the continental breakfast was super cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peg

dog welcomed

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
this La Quinta was newer and more up to date than the one we stayed in the night before. would think about staying here again if we have to take the dog with us again.