Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Get Your Hopes Up

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel looked pretty good on the web page and the price was reasonable, but looks can be deceiving. There were some holes in the walls and ceiling, and paint was peeling above the stove. The heat would go way above the setting before shutting off. And when it rained outside the room took on a sewer smell. Some of the channels on the television were snowy and filled with static and unwatchable. Noise from footsteps and music from an upstairs room were annoying, well into the night. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport LA

Disappointed

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The desk clerk was very friendly.
Cons: Cleaner and updated rooms.
Location: The Boardwalk, Rockin Rodeo, La Downs, and casinos.
The first room I was assigned was not clean. There was still trash on the floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Club

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room was ok. A little dated. We had no hot water in the shower and the water heater on the closet dripped and ran ALL night. I complained to the front desk and all I was offered was an"I'm sorry ma'am". Will I stay here again,... Probly not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel is a litte outdated but otherwise fine. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bossier CIty, La

Conveniently located near I20

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: MInor maintenance and updates required
Location: Casino, mall and I 20
Staff was courteous, prompt and extremely helpful. Room was clean but could use a little updating. I would definitely recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by MainStay Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your stay at our extended stay hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Mainstay Management & Staff :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write home about

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Sadly, fairly dumpy hotel typical for the $60-70 price point in Shreveport/Bossier. I continue to be amazed at much better the hotels are at this price point in the MidWest and other parts of the South like Virginia, but that chain does not have a location in North Louisiana. Holes in walls from "redocorating" or theft of pictures. Painter who last painted did not believe in keeping inside the lines. Kitchen not clean with crumbs. Front closet/entrance smelled of cigarettes. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but every person I encountered outside was smoking, hence why the rooms smell bad. Appears that many of the units are rented as apartments based on the window decals for the holidays, bicycles, etc. that are seen on patios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by MainStay Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your stay at our extended stay hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Mainstay Management & Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Hotel room could use some updating on decor and walls repaired
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by MainStay Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your stay at our extended stay hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Mainstay Suites Management & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Texas

Close proximity to all visited areas

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Area
Cons: Update the cabinets and closet door
Location: Location is close to the mall, restaurants, casinos
Easy to find, professional check-in, nice room. Bathroom and kitchen cabinets can be updated, but not in bad shape. Closet door need to be fixed or replaced. The bed was very comfortable. Overall, nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by MainStay Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your stay at our extended stay hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mainstay Suites Management & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Convient
Cons: NA
Location: Convent
Very Good and comfortable Easy to get to and convient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by MainStay Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your stay at our extended stay hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mainstay Suites Management & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Had trouble finding room but other than that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by MainStay Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your stay at our extended stay hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mainstay Suites Management & Staff