Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Unsatisfied

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel & rooms, also the friendliness & professionalism of the staff.
Location: For us it was close to our aunts house. It is a distance from the cassino's and the boardwalk.
The hotel was not clean. When we entered the room it had an odor. The restroom was dirty, there was hairs on the restroom floor, the toilet seat had pubic hairs on it and the inside of the toilet was dirty. The cleaning lady was down the hall cleaning an other room, I asked her if she could please clean the toilet. She cleaned it and said "that was the best she could do". The sheets were old and dingy, one bed looked as if the sheets were not changed. The towels also had hairs on them. The carpet was also very dirty with hairs & dirt. It looked & felt like it had not been vacuumed. We had to leave our shoes on while walking in the room. Our room was extremely hot without having the heater on. The temperature outside was in the 20's.The elevator sounded like it was going to break, crackling sounds. An other guest told us the elevator has broken 4 times in 1 week. When we checked out the lady at the counter was eating and on her cell phone. I told her I was ready to check out, she rolled her eyes and told the person on the cell phone "mom let me call you back there's people here". We were totally disappointed. We will not be staying here again. Also on the reservation part it ask if your staying for pleasure or business, we were there for our uncle's funeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great staff, clean beds, disposable cups and glasses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Not bad for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I would stay again. Its not bad for the price and close to the boardwalk
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, Texas

It could have been better...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The ladies that clean the rooms could be a little more considerate of the guests.
Location: The location was good for us. There were a few nice restaurants within walking distance.
There was a mix up with our reservation. I reserved a room with 2 queen beds 2 months in advance. We had to wait too long to get a room with only one queen bed. There was a mix up with Expedia reservations. The room was clean. When turning on the bathroom light, it created a terrible noise from the fan which was very annoying. The bathroom sink clogged up immediately which tells me it was clogged up after the previous guest and was not addressed. To be fair, the staff was as nice as could be expected with what they were given to handle. The mix up with Expedia was happening with other guests. The hotel maids were very loud out in the hallway Sunday morning. I do expect to hear them but I don't think it is considerate of the paying guests to hear them yelling down the hallway at each other. It's ok to have fun, just be considerate. I did not even report the clogged sink. The lobby was so busy, the staff was overwhelmed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bastrop LA

Last resort

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I don't even know where to begin. The first employee was rude, young, and absolutely no idea of courtesy. The room wreaked of cigarette smoke. On checkout I got the same employee. He didn't change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WM, LA

Not bad, but not the best

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Only place I could find with 2 queen beds. Most have 2 double. It is okay for a cheap hotel, if you like bare bones with no fridge or microwave and no WiFi. I have stayed here twice and never have enough WiFi signal to be usable. The beds are okay and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: bathrooms could be updated and softer mattresses
Good stay for the price...no frills, but what can you expect. The lady that checked me in was nice and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: No microwave or fridge. The matresses were below par, not comfortable.
Great breakfast, clean room, good tv and nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Schenequafrom Dallas

the smell of death

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
HORRIBLE to say the least. When you first enter the lobby, it smelled like something died. Needless to say, we did not stay. I checked out and was able to find another hotel (at 4:30 a.m.)