Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Room smelled really bad and the bed was real small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Don't expect much

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the staff
Cons: Spend a bit of money and make it less dirty feeling.
Our experience started with Pamela at the front desk. She was friendly, efficient and went out of her way to answer our questions. Once we got to our room the experience changed. The room was small. I can handle that because it wasn't the most expensive room. The issues started with the window seat that was severely stained and continued with the window sill that was covered in dirt and bugs. We then went to shower and were faced with a fairly clean bathroom until you looked at the towels. The towels were paper thin and very used. But the worst part was that our "white" towels were covered with yellow stains. Unusable!!! I can handle a room that is inexpensive but clean. This room was inexpensive but dirty feeling. It seamed like it had been cleaned but wouldn't really come clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Hotel was nice. Room was small, but quite adequate. Near Mall and several eating place. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Carpet was clean. I will definitely stay again or find microtels in other area too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boo...

Posted May 8, 2014
Only have 8 clothes irons in the hotel. I had to go buy one. The phone didn't work at all. The alarm clock was broken so I couldn't set the alarm or get a wake up call because the phone didn't work. I mentioned that the phone didn't work twice, both times they said they would get it fixed. The card access didn't work on the side of the building, had to walk around to front entrance. Half the time the front desk was vacant because employees were sitting outside on the bench smoking. Boo...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The room was to small, and the bed was hard.. There were no batteries in the remote and the room telephone did not work..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Texas

Well worth the money and convenient location.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
My husband and I booked a standard room for one night while in town meeting friends at the boardwalk and then attending a concert at CenturyLink. This hotel was convenient to both and also to several restaurants. Didn't have any issues with train noise like some reviews complained about. Room was clean, comfortable bed, friendly front desk staff, convenient location and easy access from Interstate 20. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Illinois

Would stay again.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly. We stayed for three nights and met several different people at the front desk. All were very nice and helpful.
Location: Right off I-20, it was easy to connect with anywhere in the area you wanted to go. The casinos and Louisiana Boardwalk were only minutes away.
The hotel is right by I-20 so it was very convenient to get around the Shreveport/Bossier City area. For the price the room was very nice, the suite set up was a bonus. The breakfast that was available in the mornings was better than many continental breakfasts offered at other hotels. Most of all the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely consider staying here on a return visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by visitor from texarkana, tx

Convenient , close to most everything.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Good breakfast, fast check in, friendly workers. Got upgraded to a suite , because my room would not work or open. Great service, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Alabama

Convenient Area

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable with nice lice linens.
Location: The hotel is near shopping including a mall.
This hotel was located in a very convenient area for our visit. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. It was in close proximity to many eating establishments and we took advantage of the restaurant next door for dinner that night. Our experience was good and we would stay their again. Very good value for the cost.
2 out of 5
by Bill from seattle wa

Dirty

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Room was dirty as if they never vaccumed or dusted. It als was a non-smoking room that obviously had beenf requently smoked in