Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WM, LA

Not bad, but not the best

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Only place I could find with 2 queen beds. Most have 2 double. It is okay for a cheap hotel, if you like bare bones with no fridge or microwave and no WiFi. I have stayed here twice and never have enough WiFi signal to be usable. The beds are okay and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: bathrooms could be updated and softer mattresses
Good stay for the price...no frills, but what can you expect. The lady that checked me in was nice and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: No microwave or fridge. The matresses were below par, not comfortable.
Great breakfast, clean room, good tv and nice bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, TN

Close to everything, smoking rooms

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Smoking rooms, waffle maker
Cons: Exhaust fans in smoking rooms or allow windows to open or put smoking rooms on first floor with balcony to smoke on.
Location: Outback Steak House and seafood place right next door. Bigger casinos and Boardwalk about 2 miles away
Located close to everything. Thought price was a little high considering the beds were very uncomfortable and rooms were not very clean. We had a smoking room and a suite which was located on the 4th level. I was happy to find a hotel that has smoking rooms but they need some exhaust fans or windows that open or a balcony area!! The room fills full of smoke and no way to air it out or dissipate it. The clerk at the desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast had many choices including a waffle iron to make your own hot fresh Belgian waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronaldfrom San Antonio, Texas

Rude Staff

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Evening staff member was very rude. When asked about the advertised happy hour hour, he said we only have it if we have something to put out. The breakfast used to include scrambled eggs and bacon but no longer. Evening staff person lied when asked if another chair could be brought into room. He said has to be done by maintenance person but had left for the day. Maintenance person was still working. No microwaves in the rooms as advertised. Small refrigerator was laying on the floor instead of a table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The room was dated and the bed was saggy. I had dropped my phone charger next to the bed and wall and when I picked it up noticed the edges along the wall looked as though it had not been vacuumed off in a very long time. That made me think about bugs and germs all night. The bed was uncomfortable. May be just a personal thing, but do not like the wall of mirror above the beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rancefrom Little Rock

Bad Beds

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was like sleeping on a board . Front desk gave us another room but not much better . Cancelled 2 nights but was charged for all 5 . Contacted Hotels.com and issue was resolved immediately which I appreciated greatly .
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Minnie A. Bishopfrom Dallas, Texas

Bossier City, LA Microtel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really was disappointed this time. Usually when I stay there, I don't hear a lot of noise, like I did this time. The room itself had issues. Air condition unit was full of dirt in the vents. I couldn't close the bathroom door from the outside because I'd locked. I tried to unlock it but to no luck. The bed had some kind of cover I couldn't explain. The bed itself creaked every time I moved. The comforter was so thin I thought it was a sheet. It was so loud I slept about three hours and go up and went.This motel needs a makeover.