Ratings based on 2,605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bachelor Party

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Had my bachelor party weekend here. Staff was super nice and remembered my name (even after I'd been drinking too much), rooms were clean, and no one looked down upon us for getting crazy and having a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The room and bathroom was nice and big.
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable. They were okay but not great. Pillow was a little flat.
Location: Close to Casinos, boardwalk and downtown.
Room was nice. Food in Smokey Joes was terrible so I wouldn't recommend eating there. Didn't try the other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Perfect room. Casino is VERY small

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Perfect room. Casino is VERY small but room and pool were 5 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Nice....at first....

Posted Jul 26, 2015
When you go into the hotel your first impression is that it will a very nice place to stay. Pictures on the web show a beautiful layout and gorgeous rooms. That changed quickly. The staff were nice and parking was simple. The room was dark and outdated looking but we were okay with the look. I kicked my shoes off to walk to the bathroom and change clothes only to be surprised by sticky carpet that stuck to my feet. The mini fridge, where I went to put my drinks, was dead and did not get fixed while we were there. The casino is small and everything felt jammed together. The wait staff asked us 2 times during our 3 hours in the casino if we would like drinks. We ate at Smokey Joe's Cafe also. That was the last place we ate at in this casino though. The queso was like it was dipped out of a Tostito jar, the fries tasted instant and the French dip lacked any seasoning. Overall we were not pleased with the visit. I think a change of staff, a little updating, a fresh food menu and better cleaning would change my rating greatly. Next trip will be a different location definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel staff are nice and helpful. Room was clean with plenty of space. Casino was very smoky!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but need to improve service

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Requested 2 double beds instead received 1 queen. Requested double pull out bed , received 1 twin. Buffet selections were ok for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice casino and hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: All.
Cons: Bring back the happy hour on drinks.
Location: Easy and close.
Really enjoyed the experience: Very large, clean room. Enjoyed the casino and eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and fun

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: location, location, location!
Cons: ????
Location: Louisiana Boardwalk Outlets close by! Dangerous place to go with a 19 year old daughter who has to stop in every store!
After traveling many miles, the staff was friendly and helpful! After being in the hot and humid Louisiana climate, the shower was the most enjoyable! The casino staff made losing money fun, if that is even possible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Room decor needs updating. Called for coffee one morning but didn't get it brought to us for several hrs. Luckily I saw a sweet housekeeper and she took care of our coffee needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Our Sam's Town Hotel experience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the lobby bar, gift shop and great room
Cons: waitress in casino area, difficult to get drinks.
Location: shopping within walking distance and good location
We got a last minute room on Expedia and Sam's Town was our choice due to the price. We were amazed at the facility and how nice it was. The live music in the lobby bar was so good that we really enjoyed it more than the casino itself. It was difficult to get drinks at the machines so my husband did have to go to the room to get his own beer. The lobby bar waitress was great and so was the food. We would stay here again but probably not for the casino atmosphere.