Ratings based on 2,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Casino Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel, great ambience.
Location: Nice casino in the hotel, walking distance to the Red River District.
The hotel was beautiful. The view from my window was of the water separating Shreveport, La from Bossier City, La.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

I hope it's not always like this.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: They did give out free water when the power was off.
Let's see. The power was out when we checked in. There was no coffee maker in the room. It took three tries to get a coffee maker delivered that worked. The intercom woke us up at 6:30 in the morning with repeated messages about how there was no emergency. The intercom went off by accident and they kept repeating that we should not be worried. It was probably related to the power being off for an hour the night before, but maybe someone could have thought to reset the system at a different time, rather than wake us so early. The carpet was sticky, so I just kept my shoes on. I can't believe I paid for this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Awesome room

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Very nice decor and friendly staff.
Location: The boardwalk is nearby and shopping is also available. Of course gambling is always an option.
Room was very neat and clean and the furnishings were beautiful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

In town for a family wedding.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, above average bathroom, decent value and views from the room
Cons: Room cleanliness; have non smoking floors
Location: Centrally located. It's Shreveport for what that's worth.
Let me start with the staff. They are amazing. Everyone I met went the extra mile for us but that's where the niceties end. Sam's Town goes out of their way to cater to smokers it seems. Ashtrays by the elevators on each floor meant you could never escape the smell. I expected this in the casino, which is small and too packed, but I did not expect the hotel to be this way. The floor in our room was sticky in many places (like someone spilled a drink).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Room and hotel was very nice. The staff at the deli and buffet did not have much knowledge of food items, and no oil dressing due to allergies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth, tx.

disappointed!!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: room was nice, large, decorated pretty.
Cons: bed was lumpy. sheet needs to be tucked in better. room service rude...
did not have any soap in our room. made 3 calls to services for soap...after 35 min. on last call told us we could come down and get our soap. got dressed to go down and get the soap,when opened door room service was standing there with hand full of soaps...... wife is handicapped, walker would not fit between chair backs at slot machines..had to play on end slots which were mostly being used,or not one she wished to play.... will not be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Hotel & Casino

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: The cleaning habits.
Location: Another casino near by.
There were cowwebs and dust on the headboard and back of the bed of the bed. The following day I was expecting them to sweep and vacuum the room, but they failed to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the river and the outlet mall.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at Sam's town. The hotel was nice and cozy. I would enjoy going back again hopefully soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatness

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was great! The hotel is very nice and our room was fabulous! ! The bathroom was huge. Very clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Room was Shabby

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast in your room in the AM or the Smokey Joe's!
Cons: Clean, clean, clean. and loosen those slots so we can play some!!
Location: The Boardwalk was awesome and the Salt Grass was wonderful, but the area right on the river was mostly shut down. I so hope the area recuperates!!
The drawers were missing handles so I had to insert a straw to pull to utilize the draws. The floor clearly had not been vacuumed and I felt nasty walking bare foot in my room. I also found a private hair in the tub when I got into it to take a bath. I used to feel comfortable enough here to do so, but if I were to ever stay here again, it would be shower only. I missed the all over room service, and they didn't pick up our breakfast order off the door. But, when it did come (after calling) it was pretty darned good. The slots are tighter than they've ever been. Played three days with only a few hits. I'd just get started when I'd be out of money for that day. I'd at least like to hit now and then to PLAY.