Ratings based on 2,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

hotel was good, but casino not to good

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: the casino was very small not enough machines, would not go there again
Cons: the casino
food was bad ,eat about 7:00pm foods was cold and dried out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, AR

Wonderful weekend escape!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I booked a room for a weekend get away for my husband and myself. The staff was courteous and helpful, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the Red River and Boardwalk, and the large tub was perfect for a long soak. We asked for extra pillows and a blanket, and they were in our room in less than 30 minutes. The steam room was very relaxing and exactly what we needed. Can't wait for our next get away- we will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great experience. Nice, clean rooms. Very friendly cleaning crew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bossier city louisiana

Nice hotel. Close to Centurylink Center.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Food overpriced,especially for quality. Like eating a convenience store chilicheese dog at disneyworld prices. Room had a beautiful view. My only complaint was the bed was very firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mansfield, texas

Nice older hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great hotel, clean rooms. Great view. No problems. Casino same as others smoky but still fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and view.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Loved the hotel but did not enjoy the casino. It was boring and small. Not a lot to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

booked as luxury suite

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: location, clean and roomy
Cons: premium cable, in room movies, free internet and wi-fi
Location: casinos. festival area
not what I expected for" luxury suite". Basic cable TV. No micro wave. No fridge. No Wi-Fi. Only two chairs, one was a desk chair. They actually charge for internet usage. Room was a good size and clean, but zero amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Nice hotel.....however

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice.
Cons: Re-do the casino and put better ventilation in.
Location: The location was fine and there was plenty to do that was near by.
It was ok for the accommodations, sleeping and eating at the restaurants. However we didn't enjoy the casino at all. Spent most of our time across the river at the other casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas TX

Very nice hotel close to many things

Posted Oct 7, 2014
A/c in my room was not cooling. Had it at 60° and itstill felt hot. Staff was very rude! Check in time was at 4 but my room wasn't ready until 7!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The room was really nice and the bed was comfortable. The views were great, it was quiet and cheap for being so nice! The food is a little high, but convenient if you don't want to get out.