Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shreveport, la

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Room had trash in office chair and a beer bottle chap in the floor. There is a train that is right behind hotel that runs all during the night. Went to have breakfast the eggs were cold no forks out While eating breakfast overheard others talking about there bad experience w the hotel as well. Will not go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from okla

Good for a one night stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was free
Cons: Attention to details so guests font have to second guess cleanliness
Location: N/a
We checked in about 10pm. The front desk clerk wasn't welcoming. She acted as if we had inconvenienced her by checking in. When we got to our room the pillows weren't on the bed, they were laying in the chair. The decorative throw was also in the chair. This concerned me not knowing if the sheets had been changed or if the maid just didn't finish making the bed. After investigation the sheets were clean. The a/c wasn't working we finally figured out it wasn't plugged in. The bathroom was clean, thank goodness!!! Breakfast was ok and the coffee was excellent. This hotel was satisfactory for a one night stay on the road but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, quiet and friendly

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: I'd suggest a towel bar or towel hook within reach of the shower
We arrived very late (1:30 am) after a long drive from Atlanta, and were very glad to find a live human being at the desk. The free breakfast included a good range of food . . . eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereal, juices. The room was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doris from Mobile, AL

Accommodations were excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the event we were attending at Byrd High School and the price was reasonable.
Location: It was convenient to downtown Shreveport. A large hospital was nearby. We were there to see an event at Byrd High School which was nearby.
We only spent one night, but the room was lovely and the beds were comfortable. We did not stay for the Continental Breakfast so we cannot rate that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bev from arkansas

Convenient location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Convenient location to our needs.
Cons: Don't know .
Location: Near mall . Near medical school where we go to meetings.
I had made reservations, so check in was quick. Room very nice. Clean. Great coffee. Check out the next morning just as quick. We have stayed here several times and have always been pleased. With hotel and service.
2 out of 5
by Ashlyn from Oklahoma

Good as a last resort

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the mall and it had rooms available when everyone else was booked. After our stay we knew why.
Cons: Super thin walls, we heard the train and plumbing sounds all night. Rusty hardware, horribly uncomfortable beds, two out of three employees were rude.
We normally stay at the Horseshoe or Margaritaville but they were booked and this placed looked like an acceptable replacement. WRONG...when we checked in the afternoon of the Feb 22 the front desk clerk was super friendly. Loved her. We head to the room to get ready for our show. The bathroom walls had condensation running down them as if there was a leak, the hardware on the vanity was covered in rust, the towel were so thin it felt like drying off with a damp towel, and the bed was pretty firm. That night we were awaken by a train that is EXTREMELY close to the building at 3 am and again at 7am. They should definitely warn guests about this problem. Also, all through the night the toilet made a LOUD flushing sound, it seemed like something was plumbed wrong and did it when another room flushed. Anyway, we go to breakfast, the floors desperately needed vacuumed. While there a man came down for waffles but the maker was broke so he went back up and later came down for toast. An employee told him that would be charged for breakfast if he kept coming down. He calmly explained that he hadn't eaten the 1st time but she did not care and continued her rudeness. At check out the clerk seemed preoccupied. I handed her our keys and she asked if I had a receipt. I told her no. Her response was "If you booked online, they'll email it to you." And that was the end of the conversation. She was totally rude. Definitely will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be so much better..

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Good location. Quite. Nice room.
Cons: Needs to be cleaner and a better staff.
Location: Easy access to I-49 which made it easy to get to restaurants and shops.
The hotel was nice and conveniently located. But the bathroom was in SERIOUS need of a good cleaning. The elevator had a horrible smell and was very slow. The staff was rude and slow, and apparently not very honest. Shortly after check out I remembered I had left my phone charger. I called the hotel and they said they would send someone up to check. Of course it was magically not there any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessie from OK

Good place to spend the night.

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good place to rest and get a good night sleep before continuing on to our final destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013