Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by charlotte from shreveport, la

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were only there at night, and I felt unsafe...there wee people standing outside. My Grandson, and I stayed in because there were alot of looks, and request for cigarettes...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renita P from Shreveport, La

Will not return to this hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
On 3 different occassions I could not locate the desk manager, the beds were very hard and the pillows had outlived their usefulness. The bedspread looked as if someone had blown their nose on the underside of it. I will not return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from Dallas

Only ok

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not absolutely terrible, but only if you just have to. Typical motel stinch. Decent breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Texas

Episode in parking lot.

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
TThe room was ok, but the bathroom walls were dirty. Something a little soap and water would clean. Our biggest complaint is what happened around 11:00 in the parking lot right outside our door. A very large group had gathered, drinking, cussing, breaking of glass bottles. Very scary for my 13 year old and 5 year old. We packed up very quickly and went to check out. There were so many checking out, I placed my keys on the desk and said....room 135 is vacant! Left to find another room. We spent an hour looking, at 12:30 we were in another hotel. Had to pay for another room. We were there for a baseball tournament for my 13 y/o. We will not be staying at another Super 8. I did place a complaint wth corporate office and they will get back with me by Friday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thought it was going to be closer to the french quarter and there was only one restaurant close by. But staff was very helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa

Need to be cleaned

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hard beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Super 8 was a great hotel for us. I went with several friends to watch the Independence Bowl. It is a great location, only 2 miles from the Fairgrounds, and was very convenient. If you want luxury and glamour, this hotel is not for you, but if you just want a simple, standard hotel, this is the place for you. Very good for the cost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vietnam Veteran from Dallas, Texas

Good but can be better

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: aminities
Cons: stale odor in the room
Location: Was ideal
While the hotel room was clean and very accomodating, there was a stale odor in the room and I had to spray some Fabreeze to get the odor out. I recommend the hotel invest in a fragrance dispencer and also in some larger pillows that may be more comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Deanna

our stay

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The beds were very uncomfortable. The room was very dusty. I did like the fact that it had connecting room since I rented two rooms. I don't think I would stay there again though.