Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Times There Are Not Forgotten

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: absolutely nothing
Location: casinos
While this is an older hotel, that's the good part: they offer a level of luxury, space and good service missing in most of the hotels and motels costing twice as much. There are just 22 "rooms", although "suites" would be more appropriate, each named after a famous artist. Ours was "Rousseau" and featured a living room with TV, sofa, chair, microwave and refrigerator. Enter the bedroom and you are greeted with soft lighting, lots of space topped off with the most comfortable king size bed and luxurious linens we encountered in ten days of travelling east from California. The large bathroom has a walk-in shower, and a tub with jacuzzi. Breakfast in the beautiful lobby with its flagstone floors was simple but high quality, with breads, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, etc. and great coffee. All this for about $54.00 a night for two people, and you realize this is a one-of-a-kind lodging experience for the weary traveler. If I had to pick a negative, it would be the parking situation in this downtown location. Rather than park overnight on the street with all of our luggage in the car, we opted for valet parking and the $20.00 charge (however with unlimited in-and-out privileges).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with friendly service.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The brick and decorations were very nice. Nice downtown setting. Large, nicely furnished room.
Cons: The valet parking was expensive. The heater was out on the pool and the hot tub didn't work. I was a little disappointed about that.
Location: The downtown location is great. The boardwalk is walking distance.
My wife and I were met at the front door and asked about parking. The man at the front took our luggage up and showed us to our room. They were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Louisiana

Beyond perfect

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The Remington Suite Hotel exceeded my expectations and then some. I was blown away by how beautiful it is, and the pictures on the website do not do it justice. I stayed in the Remington Suite and it was the cleanest hotel room I've ever been in. The bed was so comfortable and everything was so pretty. I would definitely go there again, they even have a salt water pool and hot tub we went in for the guests to use. They have a full spa, although I did not use it. Each room also has a jacuzzi tub which was nice after a long day of seeing the sights. I will come here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Shreveport

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Delightful boutique hotel. I'll stay again when I return to Shreveport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Little Rock, Arkansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: Put a bar and restaurant in it
Location: The location was wonderful. Walking distance to restaurants, and Sams Town casino
Love the location of it being downtown. The room were very nice!!! The only thing I didn't care for is the parking. You have no where to park, except valet parking, which cost $20 a day. Overall it was a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great location, delicious breakfast, beautiful d├ęcor
We will be back. The hotel had a great ambience, was clean and comfortable, and was conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from Houston, Texas

Look forward to our next stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The staff and the room size.
Cons: Nothing. Like the boutique feel of the place.
Location: Liked the location and had the choice to get out and do more. In town for a funeral so we were ready to just relax after a long day. Quiet room.
Lovely hotel with the most friendly and accomodating staff. Being from Texas, I thought we had the corner on friendliness, but the staff at the Remington went out of their way to answer questions and offer help when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from kilgore tx

Wonderful gem in downtown Shreveport

Posted Feb 23, 2014
I booked this hotel for my husband and I to get away for the night. I chose it ultimately because of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. It is in a great location. We easily walked to eat and to the casino's. The staff was very friendly and prompt. The rooms are huge and all themed. We stayed in Renoir. We will definitely stay here again the next time we stay in Shreveport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Had a great time!! Very nice hotel and wonderful staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
After originally booking at the Shreveport Downtown and basically having to run as fast as we could away from there, we booked the Remington. As soon as we walked in we met the amazing staff. We could not have been more relieved. The room was clean and beautiful. The breakfast selections were delicious and healthy. The bed was so comfortable. Every staff member was friendly with every encounter, evening housekeeping was delightful. I will stay here every time I visit Shreveport. At our departure our car was loaded for us and they encouraged us to return. I would recommend anyone to this hotel.