Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over starred hotel that was okay I guess

Posted May 26, 2015
This is probably a one and half to almost two star hotel at most. It has a fridge and mini microwave ect but they are older, cheap looking, made noises and don't work well. The staff is nice enough and it's not dirty.... Just older and not well maintained. My tub did not drain well at all. The restraunt was more like something you would find at a gas station cafe in the middle of no where. Not great breakfast at all.... Coffee and cereal w no option for even decaf coffee and nothing but cereal for food. I'd stay there again if i was on a budget, but probably do a name ur own price... This hotel shouldn't be more then 40 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

OK place to stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Nothing fancy, but for the price it was more that I expected. Had no problems other than volume on TV. Would go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping mall restaurants.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pleasant experience with plenty of activities nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Republic of Texas

Pleasently Surprised

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Update furniture in rooms, and get flat screen TV
Location: Casinos, Red River, Louisiana Downs Horse Racing
Greeted by very pleasant and helpful staff, no waiting. Room was dated but pretty clean, had coffee fridge and microwave, I felt safe and the property is centrally located by I-20 close to Louisiana Downs and The downtown casinos. I stayed for $50 on a Saturday Night which was very reasonable considering the Casinos want $200 a night. The breakfast was OK waffles, juice, coffee, cereal, nothing special but enough to get you going. I will be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Conneciticu

Nice people, less than nice facility

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The people were very nice.
Cons: The grounds were not very nice. The room smelled stuffy and I went to buy some Lysol.
Location: The area looks like it is getting nicer. I would guess a larger chain will buy this property and upgrade it.
I was shocked that this place had 3.3 stars on Expedia. The staff were very friendly, but so was everyone I met in Shreveport. The room was semi-clean. Clean sheets, but dirty towel still on the floor behind the bathroom door (it stayed there for two days until I moved it). This place is a budget hotel. If $50 a night is your budget then this may be a good place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crawford, TX

Good Price Downtown

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Facilities need a bit of updating.
Location: About 1 mile away from the casino area. Quick drive to fun!
Hotel is one of the better priced in the Shreveport area. Easy access to all of the casinos. Not the nicest hotel, but price matches accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Great for the low price

Posted May 11, 2015
Room and bed were smaller than expected, but for the price I couldn't complain. I felt relaxed and comfortable in my room. The staff was quick to help with anything they were asked about.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nasty and loud

Posted May 5, 2015
We stayed here 5-1-15 I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We reserved 2 rooms and had to park way away from them with my disabled mother. When we went to the bathroom there was a huge clump of hair behind the door. We decided to suck it up because it was late and we needed sleep...easier said than done. There were people outside all night drinking and being loud the beds were hard as rocks. To top it all off the next morning we got up to leave and my mom had lost her glasses so she pulled the cover all the way down on the bed and there was a second huge clump of hair. When we checked out and explained our experience we got a generic brush off I'm sorry. Hope you try us again. We will not!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport, La

Water pressure good.

Posted May 4, 2015
Bathroom dirty. Loud trains. Housekeeper very rude. Bed uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

has all the amenities you need

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, cleanliness, and services,
Cons: When I opened the double sliding doors to the tv, one door was barely hanging on the hinge. I thought the door was going to fall off to the floor!
Location: Location was excellent! Lots of restaurants very close and Casinos were very close by! Not far from shopping.
I was pleasantly pleased to find the hotel had gaming rooms. They also had a 24hr café, bar and lounge. If you didn't want to get back in your car, it was all right there! The staff was courteous and professional. I would stay there again!