Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great place...staff was awesome!!!! Food was delicious! Access to parking lot a little hard but overall a great place !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Close to Eldorado Casino.....which was what I want

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location.....quick, easy access to all casinos and shopping.
Cons: You have got to have face towels and soap. I think I could deal with everything else.
At check in, the front dest could have been a little more pleasant, but within the stay, it got better. To start, they are remodeling, so they had boxes in the hallways. The hotel sits feet from the railroad track and the train seemed to run all the time and was very noisy. When taking a shower, the water stood up over my ankles, which is gross. The refrigerator did not work, so we had to throw out lots of food, which having one was going to save money and be convenient. Lastly, they ran out of face towels and soap. Several people, including housekeeping staff tried to help. I will probably not stay there again, especially not for 3 days. The internet would not stay connected, unless you stayed in the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth,Tx

Great stay!! No problems

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I really liked the rooms. It was comfy and quiet. We didn't even hear the trains that were below. No construction was being done during my stay. They have a bar but we went else where. The front desk was very nice. I had no complaints. Plus it was cheap price for our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel He... double hockey sticks

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, linens were clean.
Cons: The building needs to be gutted, or bulldozed. Nothing can get rid of the odor in the hallways and bathrooms.
Location: Nothing close by, except for the train that came through every hour.
The hotel was under "renovations". The renovations that had been done needed renovations. Even the parts that were completed were dirty and the work that had been done was shotty - door knobs not removed before painting, granite shower inlay just glued over old, dirty tile, nasty build up in the corners of the bathroom that smelled. The inside bolt on the door wouldn't lock. The toilet stopped up. The hallway stunk so badly and the carpet was so gross, I had to hold my breath when walking through it. The only positives were the staff, who were very nice, and the linens were clean. However, none of that made up for the train that comes through next to the hotel every hour, or the room next door with the door that squeaked loudly every time it opened (which was frequently until,around 1:00 am). We slept very little and will NEVER stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I will stay there again the rooms was really big. The bathroom needs improvement. The hotel was minutes away from everything!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown , WV

Great for price..shuttle from airport ..lol

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean room. Worth the price. Waited on a shuttle from the Airport for over an hour, couldn't wait any longer so I called a cab, 25.00 that should have been saved because of their free shuttle that never came.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Hotel in need of remodel finish bad

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and is close to downtown
Cons: Parking
Location: Near downtown and the casinps
Remodel process is under way and in need of finishing up bad, rooms are remodeled and not bad. Worst parking situation I have ever seen, small parking lot and when club opens up all spots are taken by people going there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, AR

Close to Casino

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: less than half mile walk to casinos
Hotel is currently under renovations. Pool is not up and working. Hotel hallway had strange odor. Nice place if you are looking for somewhere to sleep and get ready to go out. Rooms were newely remodled and nice. A lot of the hotel seems to still be under renovations. Bathrooms in rooms were not impressive as rest of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Not good

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I walked into my room and the bed was not made and there was trash in the trash can. When I confronted the desk they said they would get me another room. They made the cleaning lady check the other room first. It took her awhile so I'm pretty sure she made up the bed and picked up right before I came in. There was loud construction and the place didnt smell good at all. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Ms.

Construction nightmare

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The Restaurant staff
Cons: Personnel attitude
Location: Work
If you renovate a Hotel you close one floor at a time. If you are going to have construction debries all over and not clean. close the Hotel.