Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracifrom Crossett, AR

Excellent

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything from the service to the cleanliness, this hotel was an excellent choice for a weekend getaway for my husband and I. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was recently renovated and staff were great. One complaint. They were putting down carpet in hallway first day we were there on our floor. Walls had been stripped bare. Don't think they should have booked rooms while still doing construction on that floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafayfrom Union city

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was good. However due to ongoing construction it was somewhat a hassle to bring the stuff in to the room and out. Hotel staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice 2 day stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The tub appeared to not have been cleaned very well prior to our arrival. Otherwise all was ok and the workers friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by herbertfrom la mesa calif

just a stop over

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine, Florida

Fabulous Hotel for People & Pets

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Decor was lovely. Room was well-designed and had an excellent layout. Decent breakfast and internet service and dog was included in price quoted.
Cons: We had never heard of this hotel. They should advertise more, especially to reach pet owners.
Location: We were in town for family-related activities, so didn't venture out too much. There were, however, a number of restaurants and shops nearby.
There is absolutely NOTHING bad that I can say about this hotel ... except that it might not be advertised enough. This was our first stay at a TownePlace property, but it won't be our last. The value is amazing, especially when you realize that your pet is included in the quoted price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The polite employees, they truly were very professional and polite. Management probably did not know that we did not receive clean towels.
Cons: Their rooms must be better insulated! I have never stayed at a hotel where one could hear through the walls and ceiling. So much more to write...
While the hotel was clean and that is very important, the dead bolt lock did not work to lock the door, the walls were too thin or not insulated. We could hear footsteps coming from the room above us, sounded like elephants. We could hear voices from the room next to us and hear running water, rather loud from someone taking a shower. We could also tell when someone flushed their toilet because we would hear a gush of water and within a few seconds the sound was stopped. The coffee in the lobby tasted like water. No clean towels were left. We had to use the same towels that we used since day one. We stayed 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Emma, Hotel Management
Dear AJ Thank you for your comments. I am happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel and our staff service which we pride ourselves on. I apologize however for the issues that you experienced with the maintenence of your room. i am excited to let you know that we just recently began remodeling our hotel. We would love for you to come back again after the new year to see our new and improved look Kind Regards Emma Hebert General Manager