Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel was very dated and in need of renovation. Furniture etc. felt like it has been there forever and even if clean would not really "feel" clean. TV and air conditioner did not work. Air conditioner very dusty. However, the front desk clerk was very welcoming and tried to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We booked one night and then we stayed one extra night, room was perfectly clean and had great facilities. Free breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I had a relaxing time away from home. Courteous staff, quick check-in and check-out, neat bedroom and bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel room was dirty, the first room i was given, door did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northboro MA

$$$ is good, but they need more hard work

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: it was cheapest price around this area.
Cons: Laundry cost and aweful smell, room TV and coffee maker, also breakfast becasue no much selection.
Stayed 1 night at this hotel. Hallway was very dark, but that's ok if you are not going to stay with kids or girl friend. Laundry facility seems expensive($2.75 each for washer and dryer) compare to other hotel, and smell was bad. The door to bathroom in the room would not close completely. TV didn't work except 1 channel. Coffee maker was available however designated coffee pack was not available so could not used. It was ok becasue we stayed just 1 night, but I will not stay any longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

comfortability

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant and the morning breakfast foods were good and plentiful .
Cons: Definitely better mattresses an unstained rugs on the rooms of the floors.
Location: The Motel is conveniently located near Worcester and also closer to Boston at the same time. Also , there are several restaurants close by.
The mattresses on both beds in the room were extremely hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. I had to sleep on pillows on top of the mattreses the bed that I had slept on for the 5 nights that I stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

very disappointing

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: parking lots full of pot holes, rooms barely clean, smells of mildew, shower curtains torn and had visible mildew.
Location: location is unfortunately in middle of stretch on westbound highway--lots of u-turns to go places
The motel is very rundown. The staff (the ones who actually speak English) were rude and not very helpful for the most part. Our room keys deactivated EVERY day--sometimes within hours of being activated--even if just carried to room and placed on table. Almost every complaint met with "I don't know I just started working here". One time the staff actually said "If you don't like it--leave and get a refund!" If it wasn't "pre-paid, non-refundable"--would have left first day! VERY NOISY! Walls are paper-thin--can hear every footstep all day and night. Not recommended at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointed in this hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Front desk personnel were friendly & helpful, finding us a room to change to when we could not get Internet in the first one.
Cons: Get rid of the old stained, dirty carpets in the rooms & hallways & do the repairs in rooms that were very much needed.
Location: There was a mall a couple of miles away, but nothing close enough to walk to.
This place was very short on maintenance & deep cleaning is desperately needed. The carpets were very dirty - at the very least needed steam cleaning but replacing them is a better idea. The bathroom was clean but the towel rack was pulled half off the wall, toilet paper holder half missing, ceiling coming apart from previous leak from above. Carpeting appeared to have been installed by someone with no experience as there were rolls in the carpet (not stretched properly) that you could easily have stumbled on in the dark. The carpet had what appeared to be pet stains & cigarette burns (but this non-smoking room did not smell like smoke - a good thing) If we had not had non-refundable reservations and plans that did not involve anything beyond sleeping & showering there, we would not have stayed. That said, the water was hot & shower good. The maids did a good job at cleaning the bathroom, furniture & making beds. We could not connect to the Internet in either the first or second room we were given - the farthest rooms away from the lobby. We were, however, able to connect by bringing our computers to the breakfast room-lobby. The carpet in both rooms and the hallways was in equally poor shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty place

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: terrible
Cons: make it clean
carpet very dirty. staff not friendly. do not stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila.

Open House or Private Hotel Room?

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I was glad the woman behind the desk gave me the room that I was guaranteed.
Cons: Better marked parking entrance at night, hallway lights, a better system for check in & out, so that multi keys are not handed out for the same room.
Location: It was convenient for my travel plan, but I'd pick a different hotel, there's a few close by also on Rt. 9.
Upon checking in, which I was guaranteed late arrival, another person, a complete stranger, said that was his room, his key opened the door, so did my key. Since I arrived @ 11:30 pm and had to leave at 4 am, I wasn't happy about having to straighten all this out at the front desk. She did give me the room, I made sure to set the dead bolt, and put the chain across the door. Didn't have much time and I was there for a quick sleep, but in that short time I noticed the TV did not work, the internet was not accessible through the Wifi, and the sink had trouble draining as I brushed my teeth. Leaving at 4 am I noticed the hallway had a skunky, pungent smell and was not well lit.