Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom presten

great place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
food was fantastic
2 out of 5
Recommended
by HMfrom UK

Raucous wedding guests spoilt our stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very small in the modern block. The toilet was black - needed either replacing or an industrial descaling - very nasty. Friday night was reasonable - however - unknown to us when we booked, a wedding was arranged for the Saturday. The hotel was full of noisy guests partying in their bedrooms. I don't believe that the hotel should be having non-wedding guests at the same time as it just ruined our stay. Decided to move hotel after a few hours of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Keith Wfrom Stockport

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in a nice country side location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jmartinfrom newbury,berks

absolutely stunning

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a superb location with the tudor feel making the whole experience quite quaint, atmospheric and very appealing. Superb customer care with the splendid setting creating a bygone feel which is very relaxing and therapeutic. Superb breakfast. An excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alton Murphyfrom Anglesey

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful welcome on arrival, larger than life Malcom, superb host. Fabulous food. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suze

Small hotel in lovely location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very personal hotel with a delightful rural location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TDfrom Gloucestershire

Well appointed room,good location,great breakfast!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not difficult to find and the surroundings were good too. Despite a wedding taking place during our stay, we were not impacted by it and were taken to our room that was away from the noise and wedding guests, but not far from the main reception - so best of both worlds. Our room (No. 7) was very well decorated, spotlessly clean and a good size for the money. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpful. The only fault was the smoke detectors going off twice in the evening (in close succession) due to other guests showering and steam setting them off (possibly because they didn't have the extractor fans on - can happen anyway and has happened to me elsewhere before too). I would recommend the hotel and it is in easy reach (by car) of the town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariannefrom Bucks

Beautiful restoration

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night only while returning from Snowdon. We had a lovely welcome and check in. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was first class. Breakfast was beautifully served, cloth tablecloths, napkins, real butter and a lovely full English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 旅好きおばさんfrom 横浜

雰囲気の良いマナーハウス

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
シュルーズベリーの中心地から15分位の、かなり不便は場所にありますが、レンタカーで行くなら、絶対オススメです。雰囲気のある歴史ある館と庭。レストランでゆっくり夕食、朝食を頂くと、心が休まります。スタッフの気遣いもよく、快適に過ごせました。もちろん昔の建物なので、床がすこし傾いていたり、冷蔵庫、金庫などはありませんが、雰囲気のあるインテリアとサービスで満足度が高くなります。