Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Decent price.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We had a family room for 4 of us. Cost £50. The staff were friendly. The bedding was clean and fresh. Shower room was clean and tidy although there was a stain under the toilet but I appreciate this may be a stubborn stain. Overall we was pleased with the room and would recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mrs Allisonfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Disappointing visit

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay. Booked 8 rooms 2 doubles, 6 singles. Asked for singles NOT to be on ground floor as single women. told none of them would be and all were! One of the girls ?room 14/15 ended up sleeping with her head at the foot of the bed as there was such a severe head down tilt on the bed. I was given room 12 to begin with. Horrible overpowering smell of disinfectant on entering. Having used the bathroom, and left the hotel, on returning a couple of hours later I found out what smell it had been used to cover/solve. At that point 11.30pm I went and complained and I was fortunate to have my rooms changed to 24. I then became one of the few to end up with white , rather than black grouting in the bathroom. Room smelt much better until I used the bathroom light and it drew in cigarette smoke from other 'smoking' rooms! A complaint common with 2 others from our party....all non smokers Beds were not particularly comfortable, and to be provided with only one thin quilt and no spare blankets, especially at the beginning of January, was very surprising Friendly, competent staff let down badly by poor rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was warm and comfortable but there was no bedside table on one side of the bed and the table on the other side was broken. Iron burn on the carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Middlesbrough

Great but...

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great but I was overcharged and I had to claim a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dermotfrom brighton

xmas family visit

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracyfrom Uttoxeter

Basic but clean

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Handy for work, lovely staff and 24 hr Starbucks next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracyfrom uttoxeter

Days Inn

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed as the weather was bad and I was working in the area. Lovely staff, nothing is too much trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight business stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Convenient location very easy yo find. Served its purpose well
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom Derby

Avoid like the plague

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Walking in to the room, I found a bed with no legs, basic base and matress. Sitting on the bed, I sunk about 6". Not comfortable at all. The room had 1 double plug socket, the other side of the room from the bed, hardly useful when charging a phone that also doubles up as an alarm. Marks on the walls could have been dirt or scuff marks but either way, should not have been there. The shower was acceptable but the cleanliness of the tiling in the bath left a lot to be desired. Sat right next to a service station, there's little in the way of somewhere to eat within walking distance unless you want to take out a payday loan for a Burger King. The wifi is free but under the terms and conditions, you must allow marketing e mails if you want to use it...not too sure if that's legal but in any case, morally not right. All in all I paid for a nights stay that I could have enjoyed more sleeping in my car!! Avoid!!!