Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely refreshing atmosphere.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Ideal location for sightseeing like the Iron Bridge museums we visited. The countryside around is very pleasant.
Close by a motorway and next to a services we never heard a thing, ie extremely quiet and peaceful. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We could not have expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine except for upstairs neighbours

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Handy, close to shops; a little island
Cons: Floor insulation - see above
Location: The area is basically a garage, car park and supermarket
As soon as the people in the upstairs room came in for the night, it became very noisy. They weren't doing anything other than walking to and fro across the floor, but it was very loud, and made it hard to sleep. Surely sturdier floors could ensure more restful nights?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Very friendly professionally run hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
I was greeted by a very nice and efficient Irish young lady who greeted me well and explained hotel preceedure, the whole stay was very pleasant. I am a lone traveller and felt safe and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Poole Dorset

Telford Days Inn

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
bed mattress was too hard, and no sofa in the room this time round was also put in a smoking room when booked a non-smoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by avril

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Canterbury Kent

Value for Money

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Value for money hotel staff helpful and friendly room clean and tidy pleasant stay would use again thanks
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Stone

Don't stay here if can be avoided

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have stayed in ever How can my non smoking room stink like an ashtray. Lorries manoeuvring in the car park next to my room all night Unable to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Arundel

To smoke or not in private is still a choice

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Days Inn Telford purely because it has rooms allocated for smokers. We were attending a conference at another hotel nearby which, like nearly all hotels now, has no rooms for smokers. Us smokers are a significant market which is being ignored by the majority of hotels to pander to people who are irrationally phobic about smokers; i.e.'any hotel which caters for 'bad' smokers must be a morally degenerate hotel so I won't stay there even in a non-smoking room.' To smoke or not in private is still a personal choice. Well done Days Inn! I only marked you down because our double bed had a bit on a dip in the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Uttoxeter

Lovely staff

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
As always great staff, very helpful, Beds could do with replacing but that's the only negative. Hotel was clean, great location for M54