Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for the price

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I looked for the cheapest place in Telford on Internet and this place came up so I booked. On arrival the owner upgraded me to a larger room. Good price,clean and ideal for what I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I booked the single occupancy with private bathroom for a 5 night stay during my first week at Uni. I retrieved my key from the key safe, which was located by the door and easy to find. Room key only- no front door key. I tried some of the other keys from the key safe and helped myself to a front door key. The room itself was tired looking but clean. The bed was comfy. The private bathroom is not so private. You have to cross the breakfast room to get to it and the door is a cheap affair with a single sliding lock on the inside. There is no lock on the outside which stops anyone else using it. Suffice to say it had been used prior to my arrival as the toilet had not been flushed and the shampoo tube was half empty. What's most disappointing is the fact that the booking form states there is a hairdryer for use. I called the owner who told me that the hairdryer had burnt out and hasn't been replaced. Travel dryer provided on second day. Breakfast doesn't seem to be included in the booking price and is £7.50 extra. The welcome sheet states the breakfast is served from 6.30am but when I asked for a 7am breakfast I was told they started at 7.30. Owner pleasant ln the phone but no where to be seen during 5 day stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Ziggy from Zumerzet

Adequate

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
One can use the old saying, "You get what you pay for". Arriving quite late, I had difficulty getting in but managed in the end. The room was small but clean and tidy and although there was tea, coffee, milk and crockery, no kettle to boil water. It was adequate with the only down side being I had to walk through the dining room to get to the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Snaptophobic from Chatham

Neat, clean and convenient

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Furnace House is small, but neat and tidy. The room was larger than some B&Bs we've been in, comfortable, with en suite shower and loo. It was on the ground floor, so access was easy. Breakfast was served promptly with a smile, and was well cooked and presented. We took advantage of the free wifi internet access, which we felt was a definite bonus. We will certainly consider staying at this hotel again, as it's ideally placed to visit the attractions in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

friendly b&b telford

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff Jason and Jane? Small but comfy and clean rooms. Good breakfasts ideal for overnight stay on way to somewhere. Restaurant pub and macdonalds or pizza place 15+ mins walk or easy drive <5 mins away. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucy from Ireland

Good functional stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in room number 4. When we arrived we met the maintenance man who let us in but if we hadn't I expect we'd have rung the proprietor to get the code for the lock box. The room is small but completely functional and fine for two people for a couple of nights. The shower was excellent, the WIFI worked fine and I had a great night's sleep. All in all, very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kingston Upon Hull

Furnace house

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. The single room I was in was absolutely spotless and well kept.
Location: As previously mention by others , it is situated on a housing estate. There isn't much in the neighbourhood, but it is close to all major routes.
I stayed at Furnace House for 5 nights on a work visit to Telford.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

house in the middle of a housing estate

Posted Jul 3, 2014
no one there to get you key, had to phone them the key was in locked key box, i didnt have the code. no evening meals. breakfast no cook till 7.30 so if you have to go to work, no breakfast