Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sophy from Bristol

Lovely hotel...

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, comfortable bed, great breakfast...definitely recommend and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dmjb93 from Telford

Great rooms

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort, cleanliness, bath & shower, overall size of room
Cons: Walls a little thin
Location: By a business park and main road but very little if none outside noise. Can be a little tricky to find, even if your from the local area.
Stayed recently with a friend, after a slight hick up checking in we got to our room easily. The room was spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was bigger than I expected with a waterfall shower and deep bath.. extremely relaxing! People in room next door woke us arguing at 1:00am but didn't say anything as nothing much can be done about that situation. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy traveller from North of England

comfy bed!

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was most satisfactory, thank you! The bed was particularly comfortable, spacious and bedding just warm enough. There were problems with the shower on our first morning, but this was repaired during the day and functioned well thereafter. A good location for our work-related visit and for catching up with family too. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Sheffield

QUALITY

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't believe this has only 3 stars. Only down-side was that I couldn't connect to internet on the morning, although it had been excellent the afternoon/evening before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynn from west midlands

Very friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nothing in the immediate area but only a few minutes drive from Telford and Ironbridge, staff happy to give instructions on how to get there.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. I requested a quiet room with bath and the hotel were happy to provide this. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast and evening dinner was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate E from London

Great Food

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the food was great (I especially liked the goji berry porridge for breakfast).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Newcastle

Convenient for local businesses

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was exactly like the pictures, very well kept. Nice helpful staff. Food in the restaurant was excellent but the bar area was a bit on the small side. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Middlesbrough, UK

Suitable for an overnight stay, no major niggles.

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was excellent, with lots of locally sourced food.
Cons: Some creaky floors. Electrical sockets were in short supply for charging and hair drier. Small room lights - would prefer one bright light option too.
Location: Easy to reach location, off main road, within a business park.
We used the hotel to sleep in after visiting friends. For this it was fine. I can't speak about the dinner or fitness facilities because we didn't try to use them - no time. Was warm and clean. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

poor location

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Cons: location
Location: on the edge of a business park surrounded by very busy roads
Although this is a beautiful hotel and the food was excellent it is in an awful location on the edge of a business park. I f you did not want to use the hotel restaurant you have to drive to find anywhere else to eat and definitely no where to walk to if you fancied a stroll in the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com