Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Excellent value

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Stayed 2 nights Sep 2014 as a family of 4 in a regular room with 2 double beds. Room clean and comfortable, with AC, albeit a little noisy. Pool and bar both fine, but breakfast was excellent. Would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your 4 star review which is most appreciated. Your feedback is very helpful to guests anticipating staying with us. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from surrey

Mixed- good and bad

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The air condition unit made a terrible noise and kept us wake all night. Reported to reception next morning, but nothing was done about it until we returned in the evening. We managed to change the room for the second night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear j Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you had a stay of mixed fortunes and I do apologise for the inconvenience caused when you had to move rooms due to a noisy air conditioning unit. We have just audited our units which have had some very heavy usage over the summer months. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Good experience at this hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean & helpful staff. Good swimming pool & leisure staff were helpful
Location: Near Telford town centre. Very central to go to parks, shops & cinema, ice rink etc. Very easy to get to.
The staff were professional and helpful. The hotel was very busy but this did not stop them being helpful & provided a good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Annie Thank you for your kind review and your helpful feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield

Holiday Inn Telford

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and tidy. The beds were very comfortable and the pool enabled my sons and I to have a good workout.
Cons: We did not have a breakfast as the cost seems a little excessive.
Location: There appears to be a lot of development going on nearby with a number of shopping areas to keep people occupied.
We were using the hotel for one night to break up a holiday journey and it proved to be a great place to relax and set us up for our onward journey. We made full use of the pool and it gave us a great start to our holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for taking time to leave a review after your whistle-stop tour - I do hope your onward journey to your holiday destination was as good and hope to welcome you back on another occasion. We are located close to the motorway system which makes us ideal for journey breaks. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Fantastic! Can't be faulted.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Actually nothing
Location: no idea - it was a stop off
Very much a fan of Holiday Inn now! We checked in and the kids were given a copy of the Beano and a treat -- then turned around to see a soft play area! And if that wasn't enough, the beds were fab, the pool was lovely and the english breakfast good. But most of all, the staff were so lovely and helpful, remembering we were about to go to a wedding and asking about it .. and hanging on to stuff we'd left behind after checkout and presenting us with it when we stopped by on our return on the off chance! Top marks holiday inn - I'm a convert ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Vic Many thanks for your fantastic review which I have shared with all the team. We all worked hard to make sure our younger guests felt welcome, especially during the school summer holiday period where we have been so busy with our family guests. Its great to know that our hard work paid off ~ thank you for telling us! I look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable - very hard and with no spring.
Good value hotel with very good value restaurant - particularly as we got our sons meal for free when buying an adult meal. the staff were very busy on arrival so could have been more attentive (the telephone took priority over customers stood in front of staff waiting to be seen). Good for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback and I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. I do apologise that our receptionists were not more attentive when you checked in as that first impression and welcome always makes a difference. I have passed on your feedback to the Front Office Manager to share with her team. Kind regards Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK hotel near to Iron Bridge and Telford TC

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Near to the amenities, Swimming pool and Gym. Room OK
Cons: Coud do with Fridge in room and AC unit very noisy
Location: Iron Bridge near and Town centre a short walk. Cinema and other facilities near as well.
Hotel and Staff helpful. Room a little cramped and facilities OK. Ideal for short stay when visiting area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the location to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Great hotel for location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Next door to the international Centre and Telford town. Just needed a place to stay for the night, so didn't spend much time there. Looked clean everywhere and the pool area was inviting. Only bad points were expensive breakfast at £12.50 each. And they also charge to use wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear jaytei Thank you for your kind review and I'm glad that you found our hotel ideally located for getting to the International Centre and Telford town. Breakfast vouchers can be purchased the night before for a reduced price, and membership of IHG Rewards Club brings with it free WiFi. I look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday inn Telford

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Telford has nothing to offer but the hotel was fine. We just used it as a base whilst looking at Shropshire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you had a good stay with us whilst exploring our beautiful county. On the surface, Telford is a "new town" made up of lots of old Shropshire villages with a modern heart. This central area is just undergoing a £250m redevelopment with lots of new businesses coming, a brand new cinema and refurbished ice rink, along with an amazing town park. On top of all this, we are really well located for getting to lots of tourist attractions, especially Ironbridge being just 10 minutes away. I do hope you will come back and see what else Shropshire and Telford have to offer. Kind regards Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was a fab,clean & wonderful hotel. Couldn't ask for much more from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review which I have passed on to all the team. We always strive to make sure guests have as good an experience as possible and thank you for letting us know we achieved it! Kind regards Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager