Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to Ironbridge

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Restaurant in the evening was not great food and not good value.
Location: Close to Ironbridge.
We stayed here for 2 nights purely because of the location being fairly close to Ironbridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richardfrom Reading

Awful bathroom

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was lovely, but bathroom was awful. Huge crack in bathroom sink, which had obviously happened a very long time ago. probably needed a swab taking! Still can't believe we were given this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you for your review. I'm really sorry that you had such a bad crack in your bathroom sink. We were made aware by yourselves on check out and as a result immediately made arrangements to replace the sink. I do apologise for this shortfall. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hoilday in every way

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Stayed at hotel to go to wonderland everything so close parked car & walked every where brilliant for family. Lots to do around hotel Room was great size clean & tidying think only fault had was the dirty net curtains. Pool gym bar all brilliant breakfast was yummy too Will be staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by lis.frost@southwatereventgroup.com, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to leave a review. I'm so sorry you found your room had dirty net curtains - please do contact me to let me know which room this was so that I can ensure this has been put right. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff were fantastic! Great service and very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom London

Best hotel stayed in out of 5 chains in Telford

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most of the staff give excellent service. At worst very good. Really love staying here to relax away from London and spend time with family. I spent a week here last year and now this year. I am quite sure that this will be a regular occurrence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Thank you very much for your kind review - I hope that you will be staying with us on many more occasions. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annefrom horsham

staff service

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff were excellent at making us feel welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pool spa fitness and shopping

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shopping center in Walk distance. And also Restaurents and Coffee. Hotel Good spa, pool, sauna and fitness. Hotel Restaurent okay but coul be more options on the menu card. Free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your helpful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

With spa pool and shopping center

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big shopping center next to hotel. Also lot of Restaurants. Hotel with pool, spa, sauna and fitness. Hotel restaurant is okay. But not much options on the menu card.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your feedback has been taken on board. We have a varied bar menu available, as well as a regularly changing restaurant menu. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom North Wales

Poor restaurant service

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dissapointed in the restaurant service, after specifically informing the hotel I am a diabetic we were waiting over an hour for our meal in the meantime I was taken ill which spoilt our break. Will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your feedback and as you know, I wrote to you after your stay (I'm afraid I did not have a telephone number) to apologise for the disappointing restaurant experience that you had. I also encouraged you to return to us on a future occasion and I do hope that you will do so. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager