Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Restaurant

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Comfortable bed, good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jagmanfrom stafford

amazing suite

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not have been better,outstanding staff especially Michael on reception,amazing suite immaculately tidy and clean and all round high quality food and staff service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear jagman Thank you for your five star review. I have passed on your comments to all the team and ensured that Michael is aware. I hope you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Excellent value

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Stayed 2 nights Sep 2014 as a family of 4 in a regular room with 2 double beds. Room clean and comfortable, with AC, albeit a little noisy. Pool and bar both fine, but breakfast was excellent. Would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your 4 star review which is most appreciated. Your feedback is very helpful to guests anticipating staying with us. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stop over

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid the same as a Premier Inn and this was better for that price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Birmingham

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room, good facilities, close to shopping centre(walking distance). Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for your lovely review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, the convention centre is developing all the time so it will be worth another visit! Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by momofrom Coulsdon

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Swimming pool was great - kids loved it, nice and warm. Bed room was a nice size we had two queen size beds and a nice bathroom. Beds were hard though I must say, back hurt a little. Nice Iron and Ironing board. Food OK. Breakfast OK. Parking OK. You have to pay for internet though. The hotel Phone did not work either so couldnt call room service..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear momo Thank you for giving us top marks, your feedback is valuable to us and to future guests. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peder nielsenfrom Aarhus Denmark

Nice hotel close to town center

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel.Super service, and nice pool area. Eat some where els.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Sundbyberg

Excellent service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel in Telford with a really nice breakfast and spacious rooms. Had a problem when I left my mobile phone in a taxi, but it was sorted with excellent service from the hotel reception. Beer was good too....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Dan Thank you for your review and I'm glad we were able to help you have a great stay. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Mixed- good and bad

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The air condition unit made a terrible noise and kept us wake all night. Reported to reception next morning, but nothing was done about it until we returned in the evening. We managed to change the room for the second night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear j Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you had a stay of mixed fortunes and I do apologise for the inconvenience caused when you had to move rooms due to a noisy air conditioning unit. We have just audited our units which have had some very heavy usage over the summer months. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager