Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by smurffrom telford

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel looks lovely ,staff friendly and helpful ,bed lovely and comfy ,room too hot in the night , room above reception so could hear people talking all time , not the hotels fault but there was a wedding on the day we stayed which didn't affect us until 7:20 in the morning when the people in room next to us got woke up by friends banging on there door shouting room service and laughing ,overall nice hotel and staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by motis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed Lincolnfrom USA

Convenient place to stay for Ironbridge museums

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely restored manor house with courteous service. It's easy to miss the turn driving on the road from Telford (the hotel is down a narrow lane through the woods). Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our visit to the Ironbridge museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

close to Ironbridge

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: not modern
Location: wanted to be close to Ironbridge
Allthough stayed only 2 nghts was very satysfied with accomadation and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anafrom From Spain

Comfy bed and quiet room

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Up to our expectations. Nice. Recommendable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom shropshire

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok for what we paid on a very busy weekend. Office staff arrived at 8am on the monday morning and we could hear very clearly every word they said. Informed the desk on checking out they didn't seem interested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

very nice hotel very, very nice staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: very good food
paid for up grade, did not get free coffee machine in room as advertised ,poor attention to detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Longframbrifrom Northumberland

Excellent stay in all respects

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and characterful nature of the hotel made the stay especially nice and restful. Handy location for access to motorway and major routes and good parking facilities. Restaurant was excellent in terms of ambience and quality/taste of the food for both evening meal and breakfast. All of the hotel staff were very pleasant and welcoming and made the stay that bit special. Would recommend the Madeley Court for either a nice getaway break or for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom Lancashire

Lovel retreat just outside Telford

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect quality hotel. Refurbished grand estate house just outside Telford. Wonderful attentive staff at breakfast. A great place to stay.