Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

very nice hotel very, very nice staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: very good food
paid for up grade, did not get free coffee machine in room as advertised ,poor attention to detail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Lovely setting away from main road.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, friendly, secluded but conveniently located
Location: On a business trip no time for sightseeing however Ironbridge is nearby
I only stayed one night. Had bar meal with colleague which was served promptly, courteously and tasted lovely. Hotel room was spacious, comfortable very large bed,- a sense of cleanliness and care. Modern bathroom , powerful shower, lovely bathroom products..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely building, tranquil setting, excellent staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
A strikingly beautiful building in a peaceful setting, just on the edge of Telford. The staff were excellent, helpful and efficient. The food was delicious and nicely presented. Altogether a great weekend stay, we would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - perfect for a wedding in Norton

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Large room, excellent rates and good location for driving to Norton and surrounding areas. Also loved the conservatory bar and the lounge area.
Cons: Food was very basic for quite high prices . Also, the room was a bit cold even though the weather was warm - heater was of
Location: We went to Bridgnorth the following day. Lovely town with nice pubs, a funicular railway and a steam railway. Wish we tried Telford and Ironbridge too
We stayed for one night here as we were attending a wedding in Norton. I got a good rate by booking early. We arrived prior to check-in time, so had to get ready in the toilets! But that was fine as the toilets were big and very close to a lovely bar area overlooking the river. Thankfully we managed to check in a bit early and rushed to the wedding. We had requested a travel cot, but brought our own as we knew it would not necessarily be included. There was plenty of space in the room for it. Overall a lovely hotel that I would not hesitate in staying at again if I was in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Fareham

Spectacular 16th century priory, now a hotel .

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful building full of Antiquities so different from the usual .
Cons: The bathroom neede some floor tiles replacing.
Location: The location was in a quiet location close to Telford down a long tree lined drive. Only 10 minutes from Ironbridge and beautiful countryside.
Splendid Historic 16th C priory beautifully renovated to a high standard, making it a very interesting comfortable hotel. The room and facilities were very good , the bed was comfortable and bathroom was fine except for a couple of cracked floor tiles. The breakfast was excellent , with a wide range of fresh fruit, Danish pastries ,croissant, cold meats and a good selection of hot food. Very accommodating hotel reception staff, who fortunately found a room at short notice, as we had inadvertently booked the wrong weekend. We would recommend highly and hope to make a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Kettering

Hotel was amazing. Staff were very helpful.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The look of it very medevil
Cons: Card payment at bar
Location: Telford international center.
Expedia screwed up the whole stay but the hotel was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sydneysider from Ryde, nsw

I enjoyed my stay it is close to family.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Character and convenience of location and value for money
Cons: Not sure
Location: Museums
The hotel is comfortable with lots of history about it, well restored and lots of nooks and crannies to explore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Periodic setting and overall good value for money

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The setting is great
Cons: A lot, lot ,cheaper breakfast. with far better more cooked choice.
The hotel was everything we expected until it came to paying for breakfast and at £14:95 a head a little steep. When a fantastic 2 course dinner was only £5:00 more. I advise breakfast in the room at £10:00 less a head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013