Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Nice hotel close to international centre

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Good location for us. Rooms a little small. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Dear Mairtin, Many thanks for your recent 4 star review. I was pleased to read you found the location of the hotel good and the facilities clean. I do hope the room size does not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards Jenni Ellis Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Very busy weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience for International Centre and the town. Excellent parking. Food good.
Location: Telford is good for loads of attractions in the Midlands.
Despite being very busy due to an exhibition in town, the hotel staff maintained an excellent level of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Jayne, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Many thanks for your recent 5 star review. I am pleased you received an excellent level of service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Jenni Ellis Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Bed was like a trampoline

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Looked ok and modern
Cons: New mattresses
Location: Near motorway links and Telford shopping centre
Overall the hotel looks pleasing on the eye, however if you want a good nights sleep, don't go here. The bed swallowed me up, springs were non existent, still have a bad back 3 days on! When I mentioned the problem to reception the staff would not help. Very unpleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharonfrom Hednesford

LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just had a 2 night break at this hotel, all staff were friendly, hotel was lovely and clean. Cant fault it whatsoever. Not far from the shops or the pub so was in a good location. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Adrian Pickard, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay at the hotel.I was pleased to read you found all the staff to be friendly and the hotel was lovely and clean. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Jayne Steventon Food and Drink Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rubinafrom københavn

bedømmelse

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok, men manglede køleskab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Nice hotel with small maintenance issues.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The clipon window sill came of when I lent on it. The shower screen (universal size) is to short to keep the water in. Consequently the floor needed mopping with mat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernestofrom Madrid

Not really well located but is a very good hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not really well located but is a very good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newbury

Nice hotel, shame about the function.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The hotel and staff were fine, however having driven around 6 hours, once showered we were hoping to be able to dine at the hotel. When we went to the restaurant we were told that unfortunately due to a function we would have a wait of at least 40 mins. As a result we ended up walking into the shopping centre (15 mins) and finding a Weatherspoons. I would expect that hotel residents would have a priority over a function.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com