Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An excellent b&b. Highly recommended.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
An excellent b&b. Very helpful and friendly owners - they went out of their way to find the quickest route for me and even lent me their map! I stayed in The Bomere and was very impressed with my accommodation. The room and en-suite were extremely clean, light, airy, nicely decorated with beautiful fresh flowers on the windowsill and everything else I needed. Very comfy bed. Nice quiet location. Excellent breakfast choices including fresh fruit salad, cereals and options from the full cooked menu. I really enjoyed the few days I stayed. I've given it 5 stars all round and would recommend it with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

very helpful hosts

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: How helpful the owners are. They really want you to get the most out of your visit, and have extra touches to make you feel welcome.
Cons: We found the shower rather small, but this was probably because our rooms at the previous 2 places we'd stayed were very spacious.
Location: Good location for getting into Shrewsbury and touring the area.
Lovely little B&B, with owners who are very helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay a pleasure. The parking area is small than anticipated, but adequate, and would only be an issue if both sets of guests had a large car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Victoria, Australia

Best place to stay in Shrewsbury!!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and extremely friendly place to stay, great value for money.
Cons: Nothing to dislike, others could learn a lesson from Helen & Martin.
Location: Nice quiet area, outside the township. Lovely location.
Penn Peel Cottage was lovely, clean and comfortable. Helen and Martin could not have been more friendly or helpful, going over above the ordinary to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Helen even provided us with some local knowledge of the area as well as recommending a good restaurant to eat. Will most definitely recommend Penn Peel Cottage to our family and friends should they travel to the UK. If we ever get back to this side of the world, we would certainly make a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Countryside

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Ruhige Lage, super Service.
Sehr aufmerksamer und bemühter Service. Ruhige Lage und Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2013 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2013 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles

So nice to be close to Leaton Forest

Posted Mar 5, 2013 
Absolutely first rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Business trip to Shrewsbury

Posted Feb 18, 2013 
Very welcoming and comfortable. Rural location about 8 minutes drive from the business estate I was visiting in Shrewsbury so easy commute - less traffic than a town centre hotel. Would be even nicer in the summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wernerfrom Germany

Cottage as you wish

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Location: about 5 miles out of Shrewsbury but in a nice little village
A little bit outside Shrewsbury but a very nice facility. The room and bathroom were very nice with complements to owner. Beside the rented part there is a lounge free to use for both rooms. The breakfast with fresh friuts, yoghourt ans cerials or full english breakfast was fantastic.