Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

This Hotel is extremely close to a very busy road.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Soundproof the rooms from outside traffic, Upgrade the restaurant very limited menu, get a professional company to sort out the WiFi.
Location: Part of the football stadium complex.
This hotel ranks number two so far on my noisiest hotel list! (and I have stayed in many hotels) The hotel is only the pavements width away from a very busy road, the double glazing is totally inadequate at keeping any noise out of the room. I had to use ear plugs to try and get any sleep, I would say to keep looking for a hotel rather than book this one. The WiFi was impossible to connect up to, I was traveling with a colleague and we had two laptops, two phones and a tablet. not one device managed to connect either in the hotel room or bistro. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but this is one hotel I will not book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northants

Never 4 * !

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Above
No available parking. Bathroom floor dirty with various types of hair. Room very noisy at night with traffic and people shouting in the street. Double glazing ineffective. Breakfast started too late. Poor service and selection at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. May I take this opportunity to apologise. In terms of the issues you have raised we do have further overflow parking available. Regarding the cleanliness of your bathroom we have spoken to the head housekeeper and as a result we have changed some of our monitoring systems. In terms of breakfast we start serving at 6.30am however if you require earlier breakfast we can honor this on request. We do receive great feedback on our service and breakfast selection and I can assure the issues you have raised isn't our normal standard. I hope you return so we can look after you and show you our high standards we are proud to have here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rothley, Leicestershire

Ironbridge Visit

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good sized rooms.
Cons: no
Location: Ironbrige. Victorian Town. Shrewsbury.
Excellent room, very good, helpful staff and the resturant isgood also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Thank you Phil for your excellent kind review on Expedia. We do have lots of good feed back on our great spacious bedrooms and helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back to Telford Whitehouse again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback and 5 star reveiw
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Forest

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff attention to detail, excellent breakfast, ample parking (the hotel is part of a football complex, I've not stayed on a match day).
Cons: Unlimited WiFi, only 24 hours free is old fashioned for a hotel of this type.
Location: Handy for Ironbridge museum and the outstanding Cosford air museum. Nice countryside, abundant National Trust places in this area.
I've used this hotel many times and this was the first time there was the slightest problem - breakfast wasn't ready on a Sunday morning. The staff seemed to take the equipment failure which caused the delay quite personally and did their commendable best to keep guests informed of progress with the fix. I felt quite sorry for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review and I am pleased you enjoy staying with us when you are in the area. Our staff take any problems they come across very seriously as they never want to disappoint any guests so this is why they took the technical fault personally and tried to rectify the situation efficiently without much disruption to breakfast timings. Thank you again and hope we see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for V fest, great hotel and staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pleasantly surprised after booking a family room. Stayed 3 nights, had access to pool, sauna and steam room. Every single member of staff from cleaners to reception were lovely and always said hello and were happy to help us. Only complaint would be beds aren't all that comfortable but for the price we paid a massive thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave great feedback. We hope you had a fab time at V Festival and hope you return for V Fest 2015 if not before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South London

Bigger than average room, friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, friendly staff, shower and excellent breakfast
Cons: pool is great, but the water can be cleaned a bit more
Location: Iron bridge and surrounding attractions, Wellington market
The room size is bigger than average, so easy to move around even with kids. Plenty of storage space for a family too. The shower is amazing with very strong water pressure! Breakfast is not included in the price, but kids eat free which is great, they have everything, all very well cooked. We have stayed in similar kind of chain hotels before, but this hotel is much better than any of them. The only negative thing is it is located slightly away from all the tourist attractions, but if you have a car, it is absolutely fine. Over all great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review and without being biased yes I certainly do agree our showers are amazing and breakfast is also great and the perfect way to start your day, I hope your children enjoyed it. For our guests who don't travel by car we are situated with easy access to midlands bus routes and also Wellington train station. Thank you so much again and really hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Leicester

very clean with great staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Thank you and glad you enjoyed staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amosbur

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving 4 star feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Krishna Dasfrom Finchley

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy wth our overnight stay. Helpfull staff, and the health club was a real bonus at the budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andyfrom Portsmouth

Telford Whitehouse Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was very pleased with the hotel. At the same time I also feel it was over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Aimee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.