Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Business trip with a combined weekend break

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Small and friendly with excellent quality throughout, from booking in to departure
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: Excellent location for sights like Ironbridge and National Trust
One word Fantastic! Quirky coaching house with friendly staff and a calming ambience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Nice small hotel, room lacking some facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Beautifully appointed room, decor was lovely, bed was a fabulous four-poster and was very comfy.
Cons: Proper shower installed over bath, larger TV, and mini fridge needed in room.
Lovely hotel, staff were great. Room was beautifully appointed, with fabulous furniture. Everything was extremely clean. However, we were dismayed to discover there was no proper shower, although the bath was a super whirlpool one, we really felt a proper shower function was more important than a jacuzzi function. The TV was tiny, and there was no mini fridge to keep drinks cold. Apart from that, very enjoyable stay in a lovely boutique style hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel but it's closed on a Sunday.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and once the resturant open the food was very good.
Cons: Provide air conditioning and open the resturaunt on a Sunday!
Location: The location gives easy access to Iornbridge and the Shropshire Hills.
We arrived on a Sunday to be told the resturaunt was closed and there would be no cooked breakfast in the morning only breakfast bags which were left in our room. This wasn't clear at the time of booking with Expedia!! The room was very hot with no aircon and when we eventually managed to open the double glazed windows the traffic noise from the adjoining road meant a disturbed night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike H from Suffolk

All generally OK

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very good just bed being a little less comfortable than I am familiar with. Shower control a bit vague. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jack from new milton

superb little hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it pity it was just for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John and wendy from R. O. I.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was very good, so was the room,but having no shower was a small disappointment . Breakfast was excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast top class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark T from Cannock

Excellent all round

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at The Old Orleton several times and cannot fault it. The rooms and little extras are excellent as is the food at breakfast.