Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Nice small hotel, room lacking some facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Beautifully appointed room, decor was lovely, bed was a fabulous four-poster and was very comfy.
Cons: Proper shower installed over bath, larger TV, and mini fridge needed in room.
Lovely hotel, staff were great. Room was beautifully appointed, with fabulous furniture. Everything was extremely clean. However, we were dismayed to discover there was no proper shower, although the bath was a super whirlpool one, we really felt a proper shower function was more important than a jacuzzi function. The TV was tiny, and there was no mini fridge to keep drinks cold. Apart from that, very enjoyable stay in a lovely boutique style hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel but it's closed on a Sunday.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and once the resturant open the food was very good.
Cons: Provide air conditioning and open the resturaunt on a Sunday!
Location: The location gives easy access to Iornbridge and the Shropshire Hills.
We arrived on a Sunday to be told the resturaunt was closed and there would be no cooked breakfast in the morning only breakfast bags which were left in our room. This wasn't clear at the time of booking with Expedia!! The room was very hot with no aircon and when we eventually managed to open the double glazed windows the traffic noise from the adjoining road meant a disturbed night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tabbycatz from poole

the best of the bunch

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a weeks holiday traveling around the uk staying one night in each place and this was the only stop we would go back to. all our stops were similar in price and facility's but the orleton was head and shoulders above the rest clean friendly professional we have nothing but good memory's about this place this is how all accommodation should be p.s we know we have a hotel well done lads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarah from Essex

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely time here. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. We ate in the hotel on Saturday night and the food was excellent; the breakfast was good the next day too! The staff were very helpful and friendly and I would recommend anybody to stay here - we will definitely return :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Peterborough

Great hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we only stayed one night, really enjoyed the hotel. Would have no hesitation in staying again in the future and indeed would make it a preference for the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KS from London

Good for short stop over.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was adequate for my needs, bed had wooden frame and being a tall guy I had to sleep with my legs bent. As only stayed one night didn't make a deal of it but if longer would have asked for another bed. Nice touch that breakfast is included. Wireless access didn't work for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bowl

Weekend getaway

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
You won't be disappointed with this hotel, old from the outside and modern from the inside. Had a wonderful stay in a superior room, which I would probably class more of a junior suite. Received a warm welcome from the staff on arrival. We decided to eat in the restaurant, can not fault the food, very high standard as was the breakfast the next morning. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee C from Epping

Lukewarm Shower

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really nice and they have done a great job with a fantastic old coach house. Unfortunately on my arrival I wanted to have a hot shower before returning for evening meetings, however there was no hot water because they had accidentally switched off the boiler. Then in the morning they switched the boiler on too late and so my shower was lukewarm! Otherwise, great service, food and facilities including high speed broadband.