Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from Kings Norton,

Lovely hotel convenient motorway connection

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: This is a five star hotel but not the kind of place where you feel out of your depth. The management were very approachable.
Cons: There is nothing that I can think of that would improve the hotel.
Location: There is not much to do in the immediate area but there are lots of places to visit within a close proximity, we went to Ironbridge and Shrewsbury.
My Wife and I went for a couple of days for our wedding anniversary, the room was not huge but contained everything you could wish for and was nice and clean. The hotel is situated on the corner of a road but as there was secondary glazing there were no road noises. On arrival at the hotel we asked for coffee for two in the garden, when we went to pay the bill we were advised that these were complementary. The breakfasts were really good, my Wife had the full English breakfast the first morning, this was too much for her so the following day she had toasted muffing with scrambled egg and smoked salmon which she enjoyed very much. We would most certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Midlands

Made a boring course bearable!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Nice decor, great food and friendly and considerate staff
Having to attend a 4 day Heakth and Safety course it was nice to come back to such a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good hotel near Telford

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Stayed for after a friends party nearby and was very happy with the hotel. Rooms smart and clean, breakfast excellent. Would definitely recommend over a "chain" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The room had a 4 poster bed and decorated tastefully. Room was immaculate. Staff friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and the food was gorgeous with generous portions. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it. Easy access to motorway and,only 10 mins from the ironbridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alison from Chester

Great stay

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay. Rooms are very nice with lots of nice touches. Would definately recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisandy from Boton

How lovely!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the minute we walked into this inn we knew we'd found a little gem. The service was excellent and definitely reflects the 5 star rating for this inn. The food was delicious, I recommend the little garlic breads and the fillet steak........yum! It's just a shame that we only arrive at 8.30 pm and had to leave for a conference early in the morning. I would definitely go back and think my husband and I may take a little trip when I'm not on business. You must stay here if you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from London

PERFECT

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fantastic hotel that successfully bridges the gap between business accommodation and romantic weekend. The rooms are beautiful and VERY clean, the food is great and every detail is thought of by their friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by debshasjoined from Bristol

Attentive Service

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautifully decorated, boutique style, spotlessly clean, late in the evening a spider appeared in my room and the management came to my rescue! I stay in Telford regularly and will definately avoid the "chains" now I have found this little Gem. Very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob

Outstanding boutique hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect about our stay. This ranks in my top 5 all time hotel stays. We went for the superior room which had a small sitting area. 4 poster bed was amazing. Food on the evening was first rate. Breakfast was faultless. Pity we're not in the area more often!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nigel

little gem in most convenient location

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very personal service. Attentive. Slightly limited menu, but the food was excellent.