Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking was convenient and the breakfast buffet was very nice. Walk into old town was a healthy one but doable. Great views from the upper floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fin from Los Angeles, CA. USA

Modern, Clean, Quiet

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Golden Tulip was a great hotel. Very modern style with a great staff. Only about a 10 minute walk to the main town square. Our room was very clean and hotel seemed very quiet. No problems with our hotel and our air conditioning worked great in the summer heat. Our friend's had electricity/air conditioning problems with their hotel that was closer to to the town square. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Texas, U.S.A.

Great night in Sibiu

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was great, the view from top was also great.
Cons: I found an old piece of fruit on the floor, but I am sure it was an oversight.
Location: Sibiu is a beautiful place, the Hotel is within walking distance, but it's at least 1 mile away.
Breakfast restaurant on the top floor was great and had excellent views of the city. The bellman was very friendly and even offered to save us a parking spot 10 feet away from the main entrance. Overall a great hotel a little far from the old town, but it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, CHEAP Massage

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room had a mountain view, they all do. The only very slight negative was a lack of in room safe. The breakfast buffet was well presented and had plenty of hot and cold options. Dinners in the 585 Restaurant was very good. The lamb chops were a bit overdone but everything else was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erica from Bucharest

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed here for an overnigt stay before our final destination so the locations was not important for us. It was a very nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood but the Resturant was not good having in mind it is a 4 star hotel. It had a perfect view from the top floor but no service and we ordered a T-bone steak but the tenderloin was cut off !! Don't think we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Best so far in Sibiu

Posted Jun 5, 2011
Have stayed in 3 other hotels in Sibiu and this is the best so far. It was clean, quiet, very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Liked the 11th floor restaurant particularly - great view of the Transfagarashan Mountains and the city.