Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Excellent service. Very clean. Breakfast area was well attended and the foods offered were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Expedia issues with booking and "lowest price".

Posted May 4, 2015
While the young man who assisted with my booking was very pleasant and courteous, everything didn't quite match. The room was a handicapped accessible one, with a king and queen side by side in one room, which was not what I wanted. I was expecting a room with a king bed, with a door separating that from a queen pullout sofa in the living area space. The price was higher than the hotel's price. The hotel staff were great. I paid the extra to upgrade to the room I wanted, which, fortunately was still available. The included breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie AB

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: I thought the hotel was in a great location the chairs outside where nice to sit and have that morning coffee.
Cons: id put hot tubs in some of the rooms
Location: Well you wake up and need that coffee Tims is right next door. The lake is a five minute drive or a 10 minute walk.
The staff was very friendly, Rooms where clean and the bed was very comfortable. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an overnight stop on Highway 1

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The pool is excellent. Lovely outdoor hot tub as well as indoor hot tub and pool. Breakfast had hot and cold food with good variety.
Cons: Not sure what the hotel could do about this, but the snowmobilers smoking and dropping cigarette butts right outside of the rooms was annoying.
Great hotel, beautiful renovations. Check in and out were fast and friendly. Beds are very comfortable. Wifi available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and friendly

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great.
Cons: The price was very expensive
Location: The restaurant Joe Schmucks was amazing!
I book this hotel and was very happy about the price but when I got there they added on $20 plus tax when I had been told that the price included tax. It ended up being much more than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gibsons,BC

lighting in room

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was wonderful
The only negative thing in the room was the lighting by the bed. I was travelling with my elderly mother who liked to go to sleep early and I was lying down trying to read. the light was pushed to my side but the light was so dim that I had to lean over off the bed to read. other than that out experience there was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The rooms are great, modern and spacious. The breakfast was awesome with lots of choice, even make-your-own waffles! We also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub at night. Even though near the TransCanada, we could not hear the traffic. Walking distance to the Dairy Dutchman Place and great restaurant near too. Near the beach as well which the whole family enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very comfortable and clean. Provided lots of choice for the breakfast included with room. Our only concern, and it hasn't just been at this location, is that the rooms we have booked through mediums such as expedia have often been assigned in less than choice locations - on the ground floor at the back of the building, in noisier areas (top of stairs), at the far end of long hallways, for example.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, MI

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It's not a new facility but well-maintained and the room is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Welcome clean and comfortable stay after a long drive.