Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had bugs in the bathroom which made me wonder about the cleanliness of the room. Room was out of date. Staff was ok. Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive inexpensive motel !

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Expensive inexpensive motel ! Not worth the rental price sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison Hot Springs

Basic hotel, super comfy beds!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: beds were good. Restaurant next door.
Cons: Air conditioner was very noisy and the room was a bit musty smelling.
Location: Handy to the marina, and beach. Perfect if you are house boating on the Shuswap.
This is a basic hotel but the beds were truly comfortable. A nice surprise. Don't expect bells and whistles but it is clean and comfortable and totally affordable. It is a close walk to the main beach and very handy having a the waterfront restaurant right next door. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from alberta

Close to beach,restaurant and liquor store

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Location: Nice boardwalk to beach,just sit on the benches and watch the boats.
We enjoyed our stay even though it was only one night . The breakfast in the morning was adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Vacation Beginning

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Location: The breakfast was just carbs and coffee.
We were going houseboating and the Super 8 was the perfect spot to stay on the evening before our departure. I was disappointed that the TV was only standard def as there was a World Cup game on, but we went to the pub instead. The pub became our groups meeting point. We had a good nights sleep. The breakfast wasn't any great shake, but I went to another restaurant where I could watch a World Cup game anyway. All in all the stay was good. it was a little exepnsive, but the hotel has to make its money in the summer so I was OK with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Good views, excellent pool.
Cons: Pillow tops on beds were too soft.
Nicely appointed room, excellent pool facility, good views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by whatsup from alberta

easy to get to and right in town

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable and it was quiet which was nice. Pub was close but never heard any noise from there.
Cons: Just a fridge in room would have been nice.
Hotel was clean and staff very nice. continental breakfast was good. Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room. Came from a long way and had made a lunch but no place to keep it cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cost effective

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. It's not fancy, but nice accommodations for a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by howie from quesnel

Nice there is a pub

Posted Feb 17, 2014
My stay there was alright if I wouldn't have brought my Longer trailer for snowmobiling it would've been difficult in parking lot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dated

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update decor, fixtures and services, including continental breakfast (selection, dishes etc)
Location: N/A
The oveall condition did not justify the room rate. Stains on bathroom wall; old style TV etc