Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Vacation Beginning

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Location: The breakfast was just carbs and coffee.
We were going houseboating and the Super 8 was the perfect spot to stay on the evening before our departure. I was disappointed that the TV was only standard def as there was a World Cup game on, but we went to the pub instead. The pub became our groups meeting point. We had a good nights sleep. The breakfast wasn't any great shake, but I went to another restaurant where I could watch a World Cup game anyway. All in all the stay was good. it was a little exepnsive, but the hotel has to make its money in the summer so I was OK with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Good views, excellent pool.
Cons: Pillow tops on beds were too soft.
Nicely appointed room, excellent pool facility, good views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by whatsup from alberta

easy to get to and right in town

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable and it was quiet which was nice. Pub was close but never heard any noise from there.
Cons: Just a fridge in room would have been nice.
Hotel was clean and staff very nice. continental breakfast was good. Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room. Came from a long way and had made a lunch but no place to keep it cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cost effective

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. It's not fancy, but nice accommodations for a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by howie from quesnel

Nice there is a pub

Posted Feb 17, 2014
My stay there was alright if I wouldn't have brought my Longer trailer for snowmobiling it would've been difficult in parking lot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dated

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update decor, fixtures and services, including continental breakfast (selection, dishes etc)
Location: N/A
The oveall condition did not justify the room rate. Stains on bathroom wall; old style TV etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately next door to restaurant and bar.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Just OK for one night
Cons: Propably difficult given location. A bit of an update perhaps.
Location: Central location. Sicamous is a small town focused on boating. There is not a great deal to any centre. If are boating its probably OK.
It was what one might expect of a motel 8 although I have been in newere facilities. I was a little put off at start bythe smell of beer in reception. Whether this was from the proximity of the bar and restaruant or a previous person booking in I do not know. My bill was paid in advance by a relative however this did not seem apparent to the clerk at my check in and had to be pointed out to him. The room was fine for an overnight stay. the location however with children is not perhaps the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Edmonton

Good for stop over

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: East to find.
Cons: Maybe ......? new paint on the outside....... not sure what made it look a little less desirable from the out side.
Location: We drove one evening to Enderby to go to the Drive In Theatre and the next day we went to the 3 valley gap ghost town, Enchanted Forrest and Sky trek
The outside of the Super *8 looked a little dated but I was impressed that the inside looked much better. The room had a odor to it that I could not place but it did go away.......or we just got used to it. We were a little nervous about the pub at the end of the parking lot but turned out just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low cost room

Posted Aug 21, 2013
OK for a low cost room. needs upgrades- bed, bath, carpet. paint and remove the gloom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Close to the boat launch
Cons: Carrying all your luggage up the stairs
Location: location was great
Nothing special about the hotel. It is more of a motel than hotel. Liquor Store and Bar right outside. It was an OK stay, again nothing special.