Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norafrom Calgary, AB

Pretty good motel at this price range.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this motel during busy salmon spawning season. All motels/hotels in Salmon Arm were fully booked 2 months ago, so we were forced to check out the surrounding areas. For $100/night, this motel is pretty good - clean and safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Near the water

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: Everything. We went out for breakfast.
Location: Next to good Pub.
Old, noisy. Frig didn't work. Rowdy clientele. The worst hotel on our 21 day trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't expecting a motel - pictures don't show the outside doors. Felt fairly safe despite this. The liquor store/pub next door was fairly quiet despite being a Friday night. The sink was a bit clogged, and there was almost no space for the playpen they provided. The breakfast was sorely lacking imo - juice boxes, apples were the only fruit, small selection of bread and muffins. Staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Could hardly move room was so small. Staff very friendly but doesn't make up for quality of room for size and comfort. Very old and outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Swabeyfrom Calgary

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay motel room. Breakfast very basic - juice in boxes and not refrigerated. Frig in room had no freezer section, yet froze everything on the top shelf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds, clean room well maintained for an older motel. Breakfast was OK and consisted of 2 types of cold cereal, toast, toaster waffle, yogurt, red apples, packages of oatmeal and blueberry muffins. Enough choice to get your day started. Your view of the marina is blocked by new condos next door. The pub at the back of the property has great food and a beautiful outdoor patio overlooking the marina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had bugs in the bathroom which made me wonder about the cleanliness of the room. Room was out of date. Staff was ok. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive inexpensive motel !

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Expensive inexpensive motel ! Not worth the rental price sorry