Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JEAN-PAULfrom GRAGNAGUE

“un long week end dépaysant”

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nous avons eu la chance d'avoir le Riad pour nous tout seul. Service impeccable, personnel souriant et avenant tout en se faisant très discret. Etant seul, nous avons mangé a coté de la cheminée ce qui était très romantique. Cuisine parfaite et très variée avec beaucoup de légumes et un tajine merveilleux. Bon conseil du propriétaire pour un guide + chauffeur pour visiter Marrakech une après-midi qui fut très agréable avec une visite du souk en profondeur. Seule ombre au tableau, notre suite insuffisamment chauffée à notre arrivée et un lit glacé, dommage, mais à ce niveau de standing anormal Séjour du février 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really recommended.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really Great stay. Fantastic place with a great atmosphere. The owners and staff is really really doing a great job in making you feel at home and serviced. Food is great also. In the winter you need to keep the room warm with the a/c. SPAN/Massage experience was great and at attractive prices. All in all .. could not be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

peaceful retreat

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: peaceful / good food
Location: Marrakech 20 mins by car. Atlas mountains 1.5 hours.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Catherine and Alain were perfect hosts. We were half board but also often opted for lunch served by the pool. Meals were fixed menu but simple and delicious. Each day something completely different. Out of town location was just what we wanted. Fabulous vies of the Atlas mountains from our balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. We hope to return next time we need some R&R. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat but very remote

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Lovey setting with very nice rooms. Great pool and gardens. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Two downsides from our perspective - miles from anywhere - u have to call taxi to go out. Food was not very good - we had to complain a couple of times about the quality and portion size. If u spend the day relaxing there u have no other options for lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Everything was a fantastic place to stay!
Location: Marrakech is great but the best excursion was going into the Atlas Mountains. The tour the owner suggested was the non touristy one which was perfect
Great hotel would definitely go back. It's a great place if you are looking for a mixture of relaxation and activity as you are in between the city and Atlas Mountains. The staff and owners are very helpful and friendly, they even organised great excursions on request. The rooms are lovely and you can walk straight out from the ground floor rooms to the pool area which was fantastic. The food was great as well. You also get great views from the roof terrace of the mountains and sunset while having dinner. Overall an excellent hotel combines old school charm and hospitality with all the advantages and modern conveniences of a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caman95

idéal pour un séjour détente

Posted May 7, 2014
au Riad Al Mendili, on vous chouchoute, on vous cajole... mais on vous laisse aussi profiter de l'ambiance zen qui règne dans les lieux. Literie au top, repas à tendance recettes locales (par ici les bons tajines), transats matelassés au bord d'une grande piscine (laquelle manque cependant de profondeur et du coup, nager est compliqué), un SPA sympa, quelques volatils qui mettent de l'ambiance (un pan le jour, sympa ; mais un coq la nuit... moins sympa), des diners en terrasse pour voir le coucher de soleil, une situation un peu loin de la Medina, certes, mais à mi-chemin entre Marrakech et la vllée de l'ourika... détente et exotisme assurés !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nidhifrom banstead

Beautiful Riad.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Decor, service.
Cons: Would be good if they had a shuttle into town. Gets expensive if you want to go into Marrakech too often.
Location: Beautiful setting away from the madness of the Souks. Gorgeous views of the Atlas Mountains . Nothing to do except relax, read, soak up the sun.
Stayed there for 4days. Beautiful setting. Fantastic service . Ian and Catherine really know how to make you welcome. Would recommend to anyone. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic week away!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!!
Just come back from Riad Al Mendili and already wish I was back there. What a little gem in Marrakech. My husband and I stayed here for a week, leaving our elder children at home, wanting a quiet stress free time, and that is exactly what we got. I must say how fantastic the staff are here and attend your every need. Catherine & Alain are the perfect hosts. The setting, surroundings, room, pool, food, spa, were all first class. We went into the Medina during the day and during the night and what an experience. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get away for a break and we will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet rural location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: beautiful place in quiet location. stunning views and beautiful interiors,
Cons: would like to have a menu choice. Was a bit unusual to be served lunch and dinner with no idea what you would get. A bar area would be good.
Location: very rural - nothing in immediate surrounding area
This place is perfect if you just want to think about nothing! The location is very remote and peaceful. Would be better being an all inclusive rate as you have no alternative options. Food was great at dinner, but lunch a little disappointing. Would prefer a choice, but there was none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing break.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable & stylish interior. Well kept garden. Good spa faciities. Beautiful views of the Atlas Mountains. Peaceful & relaxing.
Location: Easy to arrange a taxi to Marrakech. Isolated location may not suit everyone but we were very grateful to be away from the hustle & bustle.
We chose the Riad Al Mendili from previous reviews & were not disappointed. You will get warm welcome from the french owners, the staff are courteous & helpful, our room was very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. There are plenty of places to sit and relax. Lots of comfortable seating areas in the Riad, a lovely roof terrace, well kept gardens. There is a good size swimming pool which is unheated. Half is shallow so I imagine it heats up quickly in warmer weather. There is also an outdoor Jacuzzi. We both had massages in the Spa which were excellent & reasonably priced. The Al Mendili is in an isolated location so we were glad to have pre-booked a taxi from the airport & half board. There is no menu but the cook did her very best to accommodate our dietary needs - 1 veggie, 1 gluten free. The food was fresh & tasty.