Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculously Expensive for a terrible experience

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Breakfast, they should also let the customer know they are under a major renovation and charge less.
Location: Nothing to do there, in fact, you'll want to get out of there as fast as you can.
This hotel is so expensive and in the middle of nowhere. Don't stay here if you can. If you're on the road, stay in Cheyenne, WY which is the closest relatively big city. Here you will pay what you'd pay for a much better hotel elsewhere. The hotel was being renovated, but no one told us that. Breakfast is terrible, there is a construction going on next to the room where you eat. Environment around the hotel is terrible, you might be afraid to leave stuff in your car (full disclosure, nothing happened to our car).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms. This is not the Hyatt Regency so do not expect that, however for the price it is one of the better ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average, even for the money.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
No hair dryer, small towels. No closet to hang up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom American Fork, Utah

Road Trip

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The peace and quiet. Drove for over 11 hours, I was exhausted.
Cons: Same staff up in Alliance, same clean quiet rooms
Location: There is a Safeway grocery store, Mexican restaurant, gas stations, local high school.
The only problem was the TV not working-previous guest had unplugged all the cords and placed them in the wrong aux slots. They fixed it. It was quiet, clean and staff was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again when we go through Nebraska. I was trying to get a hotel in Alliance, Nebraska, but everything was full. I hesitated for 2 days because of all the negative reviews for the Alliance hotels. Bed bugs, dirty sheets, noise and soforth. This hotel was perfect. I was impressed. it was worth the price, and it did give me a peace of mind when deciding which hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Good Value!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotel is in the older part of town, and an older building with some updates. The TV was not overly impressive, but the overall condition of furniture was not bad. For the price, this hotel was a great value. Other hotels in the area were much more expensive. Also, stayed quiet with no unwanted disturbances.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom All over

OK hotel low communication

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Booked for a week through a third party and after consulting the front desk they did not know how long the week was, 5 or 7 days. Ended up checking out only to learn I had two days left but no refund for the extra days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were moving cross country and saving money was necessary. This motel was great for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronfrom Wyoming

Hard bed, skimpy breakfast

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
I base most of my experience at a motel on the comfort of the room & breakfast. It was clean and people were nice but when the bed is uncomfortable or breakfast is skimpy, I'm not impressed. Cheap, hard mattresses, so didn't sleep well (always take my own pillow), and breakfast had packaged muffins or granola bars, etc.. No juice or waffles so I would never stay here again. Great location by dealerships and close to shopping and restaurants, decent price and clean enough. But lost all stars with bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alysiafrom Minnesota

Perfect for the Price

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
When we first walked in the place smelled like smoke so we were worried that our non-smoking room would smell as well, but it did not. We were pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of the room. There was some weird shotty construction around the heat/air unit, but it didn't affect how it worked or anything. Breakfast wasn't very good: cereal but no milk, toast but only butter to top it, muffins, and waffles. It was enough to fill our bellies though, and nothing to complain about. We stopped in for a short night on our drive from Nevada to Minnesota, it serviced all of our needs just fine. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for an overnight place to crash

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: It is near the downtown, right across from a steakhouse/bar but we got in too late to try the place out.
Pretty basic but great price. Location not as convenient as others right off the interstate. I wouldn't reccomend for anything other than a place to crash and head out the the next morning.