Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for seeing the Air museum

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Needed 2 chairs in room not 1 One bed would have been sufficient otherwise enjoyed the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, Illinois

If you like hearing trains......

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: My kids liked the pool.
Cons: This location definitely needs updating! Beds size for sure should be switched from Double to Queen...and new mattresses are a must!
Location: Hotel is across the street from the train tracks....
If you LOVE hearing trains blowing their horns at all hours of the night, this is the place for you! Yes, there are complimentary ear plugs to sleep in, but I am not one to sleep with them in my ears...It doesn't feel right. Anyway, the bed was not very comfortable and the room(s) could use some more updating. The best part of the hotel, according to my kids, was the pool. It is bigger than most hotels. The breakfast was ok, but it's complimentary with the stay so I don't feel that I can complain! Free is free.....I am positive that I will not be back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrissy from Georgia

Awesome

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved staying here, my room was very clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable, I will stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK stay at the mall, very good staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK location for being attached to a mall. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheila B from Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not very clean, nor was my room. The 4th floor curtains were laying on the windowsill.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from NY

If you like to hear multiple very loud trains

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the middle of the night than this is your hotel. Five (5) trains between 11 pm and 6 a.m. made so much noise. Asked for side opposite trains but were sole out. Will not be my choice next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Emily from Mishawaka, IN

Great place!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was very clean and well kept; the staff was great and helpful. The hotel is attached to a mall, so I was able to walk to get food. It was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim C. from Kalamazoo, MI

Top Notch Service

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service and amenities were nearly perfect. Location was very hard to find, as g.p.s. gave location on wrong side of interstate. There was some noise from train tracks. It didn't bother me, but I can see where it might be an issue. It was one of the cleanest, nicest places I've ever stayed for that kind of price. Decent breakfast, HBO, attached mall, lots of eating places, couldn't ask for more. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com