Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by greg erdmanfrom piqua

close to sites

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very relaxing. rooms clean and comfertable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cuernavaca, Mexico

My trip to Piqua

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and nice quite area.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast hours should be from 6 a.m to 10 a.m as it's till now from 6 to 9 a.m which is too early for vacations
Staff is friendly, they allowed me to early check-in and late check-out. Nice lobby with various vending machines of snacks and beverages. Clean rooms and quite area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karafrom Ohio

Just eh...

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I used to stay here back in the late 80s and early 90s with my parents. It was our "getaway" place. I remember a nice pool area, clean and comfy rooms.... Flash forward about 22 years. The pool area appears to be maintained. The main lobby is decent. The rooms... Not so much. Between stains in the drawers to a kinda musty feel to the room itself...I was pretty disappointed. The drain in the bathtub did not work properly so the shower I took the night before was still evident the next morning :( The mall area itself has gone downhill, too. The best part of this place was being able to walk out to the food court, walk over to a movie... And it was always clean and pleasant. While the food court still exists (though half empty), the theatre moved (built a standalone building) and there was more security there in that small mall than I've seen in big city malls! I don't ever remember that kind of presence when I was younger. Overall... Would I stay there again? If I'm in Piqua, probably. Would I spend a week there? No.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for seeing the Air museum

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Needed 2 chairs in room not 1 One bed would have been sufficient otherwise enjoyed the stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal Lake, Illinois

If you like hearing trains......

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: My kids liked the pool.
Cons: This location definitely needs updating! Beds size for sure should be switched from Double to Queen...and new mattresses are a must!
Location: Hotel is across the street from the train tracks....
If you LOVE hearing trains blowing their horns at all hours of the night, this is the place for you! Yes, there are complimentary ear plugs to sleep in, but I am not one to sleep with them in my ears...It doesn't feel right. Anyway, the bed was not very comfortable and the room(s) could use some more updating. The best part of the hotel, according to my kids, was the pool. It is bigger than most hotels. The breakfast was ok, but it's complimentary with the stay so I don't feel that I can complain! Free is free.....I am positive that I will not be back to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamiefrom Jacksonville, FL

decent, but kind of expensive

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights while we were in Piqua visiting family. There are not a lot of options in Piqua, and we wanted to stay in town. The hotel is in good location to restaurants and is attached to the mall. But trains go by, all day and night. The front desk did warn us before hand, and they do provide ear plugs in the rooms, which was nice. Check-in was easy, and front desk service was nice and courteous. The continental breakfast was good. The only real problem I had was, its an older, aged hotel that is in need of renovations. Because I guess there are some smoking rooms, on our floor the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. Carpet is aged and stained. I just felt the price was on the higher side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrissyfrom Georgia

Awesome

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved staying here, my room was very clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable, I will stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK stay at the mall, very good staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK location for being attached to a mall. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheila Bfrom Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not very clean, nor was my room. The 4th floor curtains were laying on the windowsill.