Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond,Indiana

Clean hotel near Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and near interstate 75.
Location: Near interstate 75 and just a few miles from the Oktoberfest in Minster.
We had a nice stay overnight after the Minster Oktoberfest. The room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolann Morykwasfrom Birmingham, MI

Another great stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 7th night in 10 that we've stayed at a Hampton Inn and this one was no exception. It was clean, consistent with other Hampton Inns and provided us a great night's stay. When we are in the area, we would definitely come back here! The staff was especially nice and gave us a good recommendation for our dinner too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff Nagelhout

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna S.from MI

Great room and breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean. The location is off the highway, but it is very quiet. WiFi and the TV worked beautifully. The breakfast had very appetizing food and a good selection. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL BUT DON'T ASK TO CHECK OUT LATE

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in town for a mma tournament he was in. When we checked-in that evening the worker at the desk was more than friendly and made us feel very welcome. They even had little dental floss they brought to our room when my husband forgot his. The room was clean despite some mildew on the shower doors but I could forgive that any day of the week. What really made our stay mediocre was when we asked to check out at 1PM instead of 11AM, as we had not got back to the hotel until after 3AM that morning and the roads were terrible and the lady at the desk said, "No, the room has to be clean for other guests!" REALLY? There were maybe 10 cars in the parking lot any one time during our stay. It's the middle of January with terribly cold and snowy weather and we are in the middle of no where! We never even saw anyone else on our floor the entire time we were there. One bad apple can spoil the whole bunch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianefrom Quincy

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My children and I stayed there just to get away for the day and swim and relax. The pool was very clean and the kids and I had a lot of fun in it. Since my kids wanted to swim again after breakfast we were able to get a late check out and that was wonderful. The beds were fantastic and the whole place was clean and n good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shellyfrom Toledo, oh

Clean hotel close to things to do.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Very great location. Easy to access and straight shot to fairgrounds. The staff was super friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The pool area was way too hot like a sauna. Need some kind of entertainment or a small bar area.
Location: Not congested area. Easily could go down to restaurants and fairgrounds.
Easy to find. Close to interstate and Fairgrounds. The breakfasts they included were very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenfrom Columbus, OH

Clean, Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything for a quick one-night visit.
Cons: Didn't notice anything.
Location: Located right off of I75, easy to find. Just a few blocks from the restaurants on W Michigan. Drive to Eldora Speedway took about 40 minutes.
We stayed here while attending an event at Eldora Speedway. It's easy to find, very clean and all the staff were very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was fine - pastries, bagels etc - even scrambled eggs and canadian bacon. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.