Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Basically, you will visit the temples & night markets.
We, family of 7 were there from 6-9 September 2014, just a short trip to get away for relaxation & of course visit the amazing Angkor Wat! A small hotel of 39 rooms, quiet, serene & excellent service. Will definitely stay there again if I happen to go to Siem Reap. The staff from GM to Front Desk, to Concierge, to Restaurant staff, all are amazing, full of initiative! Thumbs UP!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur malaysia

Excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The service.
Cons: The spa.
Location: Everything is never too far. But with the complimentary cars and tuk tuk it was so easy!
The best stay ever. The service rendered was impeccable. Food quality and quantity was superb. Facilities good enough. Rooms were sparkling clean and comfortable. Staff top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anantara Siem Reap

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: No improvements.necessary
Excellent property. Wonderful staff! No improvements necessary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Smaller boutique hotel with great facilities

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Small, more personal hotel with large hotel facilities. Friendly helpful Staff, good spa on site. Nice decor, well maintained, clean condition.
Location: On the main road to town but quiet. 10 mins by tuk tuk to town - free service by hotel. 15 mins to Angkor Wat
A truly relaxing experience with knowledgeable and helpful staff who made the short break all the more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward Moalem from San Francisco, California

Siem Reap - Perfect Two Days

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort from start to finish was perfect - we'd driven from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap by car on a pot holed riddled road - we were greeted by a fresh cold drink and a cool towel - the salt water pool was refreshing and welcoming - the staff was five star - dont miss this gem in Siem Reap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best!!!

Posted May 12, 2014
MUST stat here... The best hotel Ive ever stayed in my life. We went hotel hopping, dinned at the Amansara $1200 a night, was not even close to this one... Stop thinking just stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to downtown and the cultured highlights

Posted May 8, 2014
Top Atmosphäre,Staff like a Family,top Service, Hotel to come back very quick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by burtonds

Wonderful service, great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Location: Close to airport. 10 minutes in complimentary tuk tuk to town centre.
Our family, 2 adults and 1 14 month old, stayed 7 nights. The hotel staff were wonderful. They helped us arrange English speaking tour guide and driver to see the temples throughout the week. Gorgeous facilities and pool. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the trip alone!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: Perfectly located for visiting the UNESCo Heritage site. Convenient to the airport as well.
This hotel is six stars out of five! Magnificent facility with excellent staff. Friendly, helpful and gracious. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Asian elegance, private pool deck, terrific food! The room was like the finest suite. The staff provided superb restaurant suggestions and provided a complimentary tuk-tuk for the evening. Even gave us a mobile phone in case we needed help or a pick up from the night market. We loved everything about our experience there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sun from Shanghai, China

Nice hotel with great staff and attentive service

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Great Staff, attentive services.
Cons: Onsite restaurant, expected over priced in 5 star hotels, but the food quality was really so-so. A bit disappointment.
Location: Location is not down town, but given complimentary tuk-tuk services. I felt I got best of both worlds
Stayed with this hotel for our spring break with my wife and 2 kids. The décor and overall environment is very nice, as it is fairly new hotel. The location is not exactly downtown of Siem Reap (about 3-4K away from night market/pub street etc), however, given their complimentary Tuk-tuk service to restaurants downtown, the distant wasn't an issue at all. In fact, the hotel's Tuk-tuk is much newer and cleaner than the ones you find one the street. The driver is also hotel staff, so gave us peace of mind we won't be ripped off. It is the kids highlight to ride of tuktuk every day. the location is actually a plus for us as I prefer a more quite environment away from the hustle bustle. On the day of departure, the hotel's guest relationship manager arranged late check out for us (without us asking). The staff is certainly the highlight here, as we were swimming at the pool, the staff will bring us cold water and fruit skewers as refreshment (free of charge). First time ever. Breakfast has good selection selection, though the onsite restaurant Sothea is so so for dinner. I already expected higher price for 4-5star hotels, but had expected a much better food quality. As it turns out, it was one of the less "tasty" nights we had. Certainly stay away from the beef, super chewy. Overall, I would highly recommend to stay with Anantara, though would avoid their restaurant next time.