Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Not worth a 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Free pick up from airport but ended up no show. We have to hire a taxi to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lawrencefrom Canada

It Was An Experience!

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of hotel within easy walking distance to restaurants, night market & pub street. Hotel is clean, on a quieter street & beds were comfortable! Check in was somewhat confusing as they couldn't find our booking. We were given an inside room which we didn't particularly like but after looking at a room with a window we decided to stick with the windowless room as it was quite abit bigger. This turned out to be a blessing when the "wailing" started - a funeral which started @ 6am & lasted til at least sunset & went on for days. Not sure why a public broadcast system at full volume is necessary? This can happen anywhere & had nothing to do with our hotel and we ended up being very happy with our inside room as we didn't hear what everyone else got to listen to? The hotel has a nice rooftop bar where you can enjoy the sunset each evening while listening to "call to prayer" at a nearby mosque! Hotel provides 2 free bottles of water daily so we were surprised upon checkout when they requested $2 since we had obviously used the water & I guess if there's 2 bottles on arrival there is also supposed to be 2 bottles left when leaving?? Standard breakfast, nothing special & don't drink the coffee unless you like it sweetened right in the pot! Hotel was overpriced in comparison to similar hotels we had stayed in throughout Thailand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need, close to town.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
I was originally booked into one of the only four rooms that did not have natural light. The room had windows, but for some strange reason, the previous management decided to 'board' up the view with plastic opaque sticky stuff. Anyway, upon request, I was happily re-accommodated in a room where I could see out the windows. The hotel is clean and pleasant and has everything that you would need including a pool. It is central to the town and the staff were extremely helpful as well as friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. The new management is also renovating the villas over the road which will provide a boutique hotel experience. Looking forward to checking those out once they are finished!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue Hfrom UK

A great hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were welcomed with a cold flannel, drink and snacks, perfect after a 9 hour bus ride. Up until this point, this was the best hotel we had stayed in. The staff were friendly and always eager to help. The breakfast was good, they also had a cooking station where they would cook eggs to your liking and pancakes. It is ideally positioned for the night market and pub street. It is down a back street, which was a little dark in places, but I always felt safe. The sky bar was the perfect place to watch the sunset. Overall, a great hotel and would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Manchester, UK

Great for Everyone

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: staff
Location: very good location
This hotel is really nice, room is big - we booked for 3 people but another friend join us and hotel was very good at adding another bed in our room for a little extra cost and all the staff are friendly. they all go the extra mile for you and even helped with booking extra activities that we found on the internet, would stay at this hotel again. its a short walk to the markets/pub street. would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ Raofrom Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Great stay experience

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Amenities, Staff, Entrence
Location: Good location, near to the market
I would rate "Ancient Angkor Hotel", a good hotel, clean, near to the market place, staff is very active and quick to respond. Breakfast is good even for vegetarians like us. Amenities viz. Billards Pool, Sky Bar, Swimming pool are good. Welcome drink with Khemer style dress with smily face is best to remember. We have booked triple room for 4 of our family. Overall, we enjoyed a lot staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by svein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hfrom 日本

快適なホテルです

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: 清潔で広めの部屋
Location: 喫茶店やマーケットが近く便利
ホテルスタッフの対応も良く、安心して泊まれるホテルだと思います。 部屋も広めで、清潔で快適でした。 ホテル近辺には喫茶店がたくさんあり、お土産を買うためのマーケットも近いです。