Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel was nice and quiet and not too big. Good location, 20 min walk to the Old Market and opposite the museum. Cleanliness was good and room spacious. Hotel is not huge so has a friendly feel. Pool clean and warm and good variety on the menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: a really comfortable stay, plenty of sunshine inside, and courteous staff
Location: National Museum is a minute away across the road. the museum has good restaurants around; the location is perfect for the early morning temple trips
We stayed here for almost a week and the experience was great. It was perfect for our early morning temple visits; the national museum is right opposite and becomes the first easy visit the day you land in siem reap and it is a pleasure to walk back to the hotel after a tiring 2 hour trip to the museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Very comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The staff were extra helpful, the tuk tuk drivers were fantastic and the room was beautiful, clean and comfortable and extremely cheap. We are from New Zealand and would recommend it to anyone-already have!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GHaneshfrom Singapore

Value for money $25/night for Triplet Room

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom USA

24 hr stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived on an early flight they let us into our hotel very early. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and dining area were very nice. Our room could have been cleaner,, and it had a heavy chemical smell on top of a stale smoke smell. It's about a twenty minute walk to pub street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the right location.

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel. Across the street from the National Museum, near a lovely park and frequently used temple. Very easy to find. It is on the end nearest the temples. Good for sun up/sundown Angkor Wat viewing and the best tuk tuk drivers of the hotel are right there. The staff speaks English, is friendly and service is good. Nice decor, swimmng pool and eating area. This is my second time staying at this hotel.Angkoriana is peaceful. A great stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Krisfrom London

excellent value

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was right across the Angkor Museum so easy to spot... about 15-20mins away from the Old Market on foot so easy enough to get there (you just walk straight up the same road) but don't stay here if you want to be in the middle of all the action in Pub Street.. the best thing about the hotel is it's staff, who couldn't be friendlier and more accommodating, and spoke English..they also have an in-house massage service by the pool (or in your room if you prefer) which is very good and reasonably priced... wifi is good, breakfast is a small buffet, overall it was great value for what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clivefrom Berkeley

Old school charm

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a 'boutique' hotel. It's an old classic. Beautiful old wood everywhere, good facilities, v pleasant staff, clean and organized. Because of a booking glitch the day I added onto my stay ( via hotel.com) was overbooked and they moved me to another nearby hotel( v similar but not as organized). It's right opposite the excellent museum and a $2 tuk tuk ride to the night spots. I thought it was good value for $45
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie Dfrom Denver, CO

Charmed by Tradition

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Angkoriana Hotel treated my husband and I to a delightful stay in a wonderful city. The location was PERFECT: $2 and 8 minutes by tuk tuk to the bustling city area. The staff couldn't have been sweeter and more helpful for all my questions which was so appreciated as this was our first time in their country. And the grounds really tied the whole experience together. We were charmed by the interior layout and the restaurant! I encourage you to treat yourself to a Traditional Khmer Massage (poolside!) and utilize their different packages! Will return!