Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelbourne.

Good location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel is small, but the rooms were comfortable. Pool was also a little small but it was great at the end of the day. As the place isn't very big, the breakfast is not buffet: you get the choice of four options. The service wasn't very good and we had to ask repeatedly to have all our food brought out. Ie: eggs with toast come out without toast. Yoghurt (with optional fruit or plain) but they disnt have any yoghurt Despite the food and the communication issues I would stay there again though. The location is great and the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cheesewineandgolf from marmande

Superb welcome

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large bright clean fresh rooms. Breakfast area outside works very well. Location is perfect, right near pub street and all the action yet none of the noise. The welcome we had was the best I have hadanywhere.The staff are absolutely wonderful, helpful, caring, informative I could go on. This hotel slips into my "highly recommended" catergory very easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitzi from Manila

Very near Pub street. Close to everything.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I really like this hotel. The staff are very attentive and helfpful. Our aircon doesn't really get cold the way I want it but overall it's ok. Breakfast is limited but filling. The hotel driver and van they gave us for our 2days temple tour didn't provide water and cold towel for us. I thought it comes with the tour but I guess not. Other than that this is a great place to stay. P.s. We enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shad from Canada

Good hotel... excellent staff

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't usually write reviews but definitely had to commend the Apsara staff. From the moment we walked in we were very well taken care of. The staff was very helpful in setting up transport and tours. Hotel was good and clean and had a nice little pool area in the back. Great location close to most restaurants and pubs but far enough away not to hear any noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walker from Melbourne

Fab location

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pool was lovely. The room was a mix. The bed was quite hard and some of the floors were quite marked, but seemed clean. The location is walking distance to pub street, yet pretty quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Msia

Convenient & clean

Posted Dec 9, 2013
This hotel is very near to pub steet & night market. The hotel is clean & the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JN from London

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my friend had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The rooms were clean and big enough. The bathroom was ok although there was not enough space for toiletries. The only downfall was that on the very last day when we received our hotel bill we wanted to pay in Cambodian Riels although the exchange rate of the hotel was extremely high in comparison to the standard rate of other local restaurants and shops which by the way was already bumped up from the actual exchange rate. We found it quite ridiculous that the bill given to us was given in dollars and then converted at the rate which would cost them to buy back to dollars which shouldn't be the case since riels is supposed to be their currency. I would just advise people to pay in dollars, in Cambodia there is no point of even trying to obtain riels as US dollars is used more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from California

Good location near the night market

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: I liked the friendliness of staff. I also liked the size of the hotel which meant that it was not impersonal but more intimate.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Close to Night Market and Pub Street. Of course Angkor Wat is close by.
Enjoyed the special welcome I received by the staff. Enjoyed the location also near to the center of Siem Reap. Very convenient to walk out of the hotel and be minutes from the Night Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Philippines

Great Hotel for a Very Cheap Price

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I had problems with our flight schedule but Apsara Centrepole was able to help us. When we got to our hotel, everyone was very warm, friendly and accommodating. It became a hassle-free trip for us. The location is also perfect because the Pub Street and markets are very near plus there is a covenience store nearby. The only minor problem I had was the hotel beside Apsara Centrepole is being constructed so it was a bit noisy in the morning. But overall, it's a great place to stay in and our trip became more fun because of the staff.