Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommandable

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Excellente localisation et prestations à la hauteur des attentes. Des moustiques
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great oasis in the heart of Siem Reap.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the town of Siem Reap. Room finishes are excellent. Food on the resort is expensive but superior in quality.
This is a great place to seek calm after long days of touring Siem Reap. The resort is beautiful! I had a suite and was amazed at the layout and space. A lovely mix of Khmer architecture and modern finishings made this one of the most unique and lovely hotel experiences I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to centre, a real oasis

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, particularly Sockher (sorry cannot remember the correct spelling) who looked after us in the upstairs bar, very good.
Cons: Our only criticism would be that we felt the outside breakfast area could do with a good sweep up of fallen leaves, also wooden railings need a clean
We booked La Residence for 4 nights, and very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Beautiful setting and lovely food in the restaurants, superb swimming pool. Very nice large bedroom and bathroom, and very quiet despite being so close to the centre, we could see the river from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MARIE LAURE from paris

merveilleux

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
formidable hotel merveilleux deco sublime endroit et personnel charmant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by みーちゃん from 日本

大満足でした!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
はじめて、彼との海外旅行。遺跡も『リゾート感』も楽しみたい!という思いでこのホテルを選びました。 着いてすぐに、選んで大正解だったと思いました。 ホテルの雰囲気も、スタッフもお部屋もとても素敵すぎて! ■お部屋について お部屋には毎日お菓子(チョコやマカロン)やフルーツが置かれてました。 お風呂もかなり広々! ただ、バスルームといった感じではっきりと仕切られているわけではないので、リビングからは丸見え状態です。 気になる方は気になるかなと思います。 ベッドも広めでしたし、アメニティも充実していました。 バルコニーからは中庭が見えました。 外のトゥクトゥクの音など、騒々しさはまったく感じない、極上のリゾートっといった感じでした。 観光で疲れても、ゆっくり休めました。 ■ご飯など 朝食はかなりオススメ! 野菜やフルーツを自由にチョイスしてフレッシュジュースを作ってくれます。 ココナッツやスイカ、メロンなどの大きな果物もごろっとあるので、選ぶのが楽しかったです。 朝も5時からオープンしているので、観光のためにホテルを早くでなくてはいけないときでも対応できるのではないでしょうか。 ラウンジも素敵で、マティーニは格別です。 ■スタッフ スタッフの方も親切丁寧でした。 日本語が喋れる方はいらっしゃらなかったのですが、カタコトの英語でも私はやり取りができました。 海外旅行経験のある方ならまったく問題ないと思います。 ■総評 ホテルの設備、レストラン、プール、スタッフ、どれをとっても素敵なホテルでした。 極上のリゾートといった感じです。 マーケットにも近いので、移動も楽です。 カンボジアのさまざまな表情を見れる、とても良いホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A wonderful stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights. Great service, fantastic food and superb location. We walked into town or took tuk tuks for $2. If you are visiting Angkor temples and want peace and relaxation then stay at Belmond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by taktok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pastamama from New Zealand

Fantastic!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, lovely stuff, beautiful pool , nice scent everywhere, wonderful breakfast buffet ( coffee was fantastic , french baquette was amazing ) . Absolutely 5 stars hotel. I would like to stay again! Thank you for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Schweiz

5-Sterne Komfort in Siem Reap

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Die Hotelanlage und die Zimmerausstattung sind wunderschön. Der grosszügige Pool in der sehr schönen Gartenanlage bieter eine Oase der Erholung nach den Tempeltouren. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig und ausgezeichnet. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zentrum der Stadt mit dem "Old Market" und dem "Pub Street"-Viertel (wo sich das Nachtleben abspielt) sind vom Hotel aus bequem zu Fuss erreichbar.