Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A wonderful stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights. Great service, fantastic food and superb location. We walked into town or took tuk tuks for $2. If you are visiting Angkor temples and want peace and relaxation then stay at Belmond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pastamama from New Zealand

Fantastic!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, lovely stuff, beautiful pool , nice scent everywhere, wonderful breakfast buffet ( coffee was fantastic , french baquette was amazing ) . Absolutely 5 stars hotel. I would like to stay again! Thank you for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LTD from Washington, DC

Serenity in Siem Reap

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend staying at La Residence d'Angkor if you find yourself in Siem Reap. Great staff and service, perfect location, and such a well designed property. Nice colonial feeling with wood detailing and a lush poolside scene. Food is delicious and the tours they offer are unique and well-priced. Very intimate hotel, unlike some of the other larger offerings in Siem reap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gagik from Moscow, RU

Luxury Paradise

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Great location, amazing staff, wonderful rooms, beautiful and clean pool, good breakfast and free dance show. Very big stone bath tub is a savior after exploring temples all day. Everything you can dream of an excellent 5stat hotel you can find in this hotel. Best time for temple visits from 5am-9am and 1pm-3pm. This way you may bit the massive groups of tourist and enjoy temples maximum to yourself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingrid from Canterbury

Classy romantic hotel perfectly located

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: A colonial look with the right touch of modernism. A good breakfast. Efficient staff.
Cons: A larger garden would be ideal but otherwise close to perfection
Location: The hotel is very close to downtown - walking distance. Everyone that goes to Siem reap is visiting the temples.
Perfect location. Wonderful rooms furnished with taste. Excellent restaurant even if expensive. The Cambogian menus must be tried to have a perfect experience of the refined food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Sydney

Excellent base from which to explore Siem Reap

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable and spacious rooms. The pool surrounded (almost) by a jungle. Staff that simply couldn't be more helpful.
Location: The primary reason to visit Siem Reap must be to see the Angkor World Heritage area. Siem Reap is also a fun place to visit.
In the centre of Siem Reap an oasis of calm and serenity. The staff simply could not be more helpful. At almost no notice they were able to arrange for an outstanding private guide at very reasonable cost for a tour of the Angkor World Heritage area. Lovely rooms overlooking the pool/jungle, an excellent spa and surprisingly good breakfasts to prepare one for a full dat of temple trekking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Singapore

life as it should be

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: none
Location: centrally located, you can do it walking unless you choose tuck tucking.
what to say ! everything is perfect and all make your stay enjoyable. try the spa, it is a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Kuala Lumpur

A teak haven with a french colonial feel

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Pros: Gorgeous hotel, spotlessly clean, superb service with a genuine friendliness.
Cons: You could openly see through the bathroom doors!
Location: The hotel was on the river, about 5 minutes tuk tuk drive from the old market.
A beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful but not obtrusive. I have never written review before but i feel this is worth writing about. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting temples etc

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff at this haven of tranquility...............away from the busy Siem Reap streets. Great location for visiting all the surrounding temples, floating villages etc