Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding resort

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We stayed here for 4 days. We were welcomed with friendly staffs, guided to comfy lounge with refreshing drinks while they checked us in. Its close to night market by tuk tuk, it's about 5 minutes. Very nice place to stay and recommended to anyone who wants to see Siem Reap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, nice staff, and nice tuk tuk driver

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: The only thing to take note is the blanket is too heavy and thick not suitable for this weather
Location: Pretty good location, only 1.5km away from Old Market
Excellent breakfast, clean and large rooms, excellent tuk tuk driver No 5 Mr. Smey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

WOW! Incredible facility. One of the nicest places

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The amazing architecture! The dining facility was fairly priced. $12 USD for lunch, etc...
Cons: I'm not sure, it was incredible as is.
Location: Every temple, all locations. Cambodian Circus is a MUST pay the $35 USD and sit up front!
Driving up to the hotel someone takes your bags, someone opens the door, and they greet you with Green Tea and "leaf fruit" - A glob of goo with a nut inside of it, wrapped in a green leaf. It was different. They also give you a lemon scented towel to clean your hands and face. Right when you enter the lobby someone is playing a wood key type instrument that's relaxing. Various bowls of water with floating lilies everywhere was visually pleasing. Rooms were fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Borei Angkor Resort

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very beautiful 5 stars hotel, friendly and kind personnel, always ready to help and to make your vacation very confortable. The environment outside the hotel is simply Cambodia, with all the good and bad things this country can offer. I suggest anyway this resort to everybody, especially families and aged people. Alessandro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Dated rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I've visited Cambodia on a number of occasions and decided to try the Borei Resort and Spa. The check in was efficient. New lobby and public areas, however upon arrival to the room, the room was very old and musty smelling. We booked a Landmark room. The room was ok at best. Lots of heavy wood and dated design. The mini bar drawers were broken. Our balcony looked out onto 20 air conditioner units. This was noisy and there was no way one would want to sit on your balcony with the drone of the 20 units working. This was a complete eyesore. Even with the doors closed, you could hear the units working. I asked to change rooms, however was told it was not possible until the 2nd night. Naturally I was disappointed. The breakfast was very good however, and once we were able to switch rooms we were a lot happier. We enjoyed sitting and reading on the balcony. Unfortunately, you only get one chance to make a good first impression, and I would choose not to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect Everything! !

Posted Aug 15, 2014
From the moment we stepped foot in the resort, we were greeted by friendly staff. Everyone who works there are always polite and smiling. The massage at the resort was amazing, excellent experience. The food from breakfast buffet to lunch and dinner was yum! It was super easy to book tours. We had a driver from the resort named Sarom. He should get driver of the year, super helpful, kind, knows his town and what a great being. Our room was spectacular, 4th floor pool view. Love the bathtub on our balcony. The special touch we had was the complimentary transfer to and from hotel was a great convenience. Just want to thank the whole Borei Angkor Resort for a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Beautiful hotel with superb staff. They specially decorated our room when they knew about our honeymoon. Excellent spa treatments. You could find something cheaper in the center, but for sure not with this quality and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel with an absolutely very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Highly recommended hotel. Very cheap and they have awesome crews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Superb Hotel in a Wonderful Place

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Although the hotel excelled on all fronts, probably the thing that impressed us the most was the unbelievably gracious and accommodating staff.
Cons: Although the quality of the food was excellent, the menu selection was rather limited, particularly if you were staying for five days as we did.
Location: Hotel location was convenient to all of the city attractions such as the Old Market and the Night Market, and provided ready access to temples, etc.
Even though we have lived in Southeast Asia for many years, we had never been to Cambodia, and were somewhat apprehensive of this adventure. We should never have worried, however, as this turned out to be one of the most enjoyable expeditions that we have ever undertaken - and we have visited a LOT of places. All of the planets seemed to have aligned on this trip and we were treated to a comfortable, exciting and highly educational experience in the company of some of the friendliest and most accommodating people that we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Without exception, the people of Siem Reap were friendly, outgoing and willing to go out of their way to accommodate. The city and environs, although challenging from an infrastructure standpoint, were clean, safe, and relatively easy to navigate, and the Borei Ankor Hotel was excellent from all perspectives - staff, structure, amenities and food. We couldn't have asked for more. We will be going back to Siem Reap, and we will be encouraging our friends and associates to do likewise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Superb

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Ideal for Angkor Wat etc. Don't miss organisations helping poor and needy Cambodian and Vietnamese gain independence: see guide book eg Lonely Planet
Trying very hard to please - and succeeding. From the moment we arrived to our departure the staff were delightfully attentive and friendly to us. Minor problems were resolved quickly, courteously and efficiently. Excellent value for money accommodation and breakfast, really cheap for the superb quality. Breakfast was a very varied range of tropical, Asian and international foods, so whether you would like noodle soup, pancakes, waffles, or bacon, sausage, beans and eggs, tropical fruits or toast, there will be something for you. As produce is mostly local, expect and enjoy a local taste rather than a European or North American flavour. Food and drink where not included in our bed and breakfast rates were reasonable prices: not as cheap as the accommodation, but reasonable for the standard of hotel. There are plenty of other places in town at which to eat to vary the food at a variety of prices.