Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILIPPINES

Very clean guesthouse

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The Guesthouse is ok but the street location needs repair/rehabilitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

cosy place

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: good staff close to downtown quiet good restaurant
Cons: beds towels upgrade bathrooms, can be made nicer
Location: i walked daily to downtown, lots of options there including pub street and old market siam reap is all about temples, other options are limited
this guesthouse is decent, good value for the money. it is older, bit worn out though. beds, sheets, towels can be a hit or miss. good thing is a good staff, leafy environment, quiet, walkable distance to the busy nightlife. good breakfast included, kitchen is quite nice, i had dinner there thrice. bathroom is small, water can land on toilets, bit cramped, but dries fast, cambodia is hot for 10 bucks a night for a double room, one cant complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent from Toronto

My favourite accommodation in this price range

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I loved my stay at Bou Savy it just a short walk away from all the action and tucked away behind palm trees in an alley next to a temple but the building is actually very large, modern in a Khmer village style. I found the staff really pleasant, the room very comfortable and VERY cheap. I wasn't able to extend my stay with them as they were booked for the days following my initial booking and tried two different places of similar price range and Bou Savy was far superior in terms of comfort, staff performance (one of the owner or manager women speaks french also and is very nice) and food. I actually came back in the days following my check out to sit in their nice yard. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in overpriced Siem Reap

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff and the reasonably priced on site souvenir shop.
Cons: The room I was in was a little bit 'tired' looking.
Location: A short Tuk Tuk ride took me to the nearby Night Market.
I only spent one night in the Bou Savy Guesthouse but it was very pleasant, especially the gardens and check in area which were lovely and cool and inviting. I appreciated being able to get a reasonably priced and delicious meal on the premises so I didn't have to go out after a long bus journey during the day. My ticket and transport to the Ferry Terminal for the boat trip to Battambang the next day was easily arranged by the manager and the packed breakfast that was given to me to take with me the next morning was very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Boston, MA

Awesome B&B

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Very nice and spacious rooms. Only negative is the location, which is quite far (about 1 mile) from most things in Siem Reap (e.g. Pub street, market, etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by swaywang from Taiwan

nice price and good service

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 4 night at Bou Savy. It was a nice guest house with friendly staff. The price is cheap. A double room only takes 10 dollars. By the way, The drawback is that no hot water in the bathroom. Because the guest house uses solar water heater. If you come back too late, you cannot take a hot shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grath from New Zealand

nice stay in siem reap

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. Good staff who can arrange trips to Angkor war etc at a good price. Location is a bit away from the middle of town and pub street but you can walk it in less than 10 min. Rooms are basic but have everything you need. Shower drain started to get a little smelly but not too bad. Beds comfortable. WiFi in room was weak in our room. Overall WiFi speed was slow but Cambodia is still developing in this area. Restaurant was good with good quality at good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mridula from SHIMLA,HP, INDIA

It is one of the best Guest House in Siam Reap.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Welcome drink, we like very much and vegetarian fried rice IN LUNCH including complimentary breakfast also.
Cons: Need to give English speaking training to the lower staff. They do not understand even a single world of English language. we faced a problem.
Location: Bou Savy Guest House is located on National Road N#6,Just 05 minutes walk to Lucky Mall Super Market.But outer view from guest house is not so good.
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the best places we have been to. Excellent value for money. They have very clean and spacious rooms. They have their own restaurant which is better than the high end restaurants in the city. They have friendly staff and especially the owner who made us feel at home. He arranged a nice trip for us and We enjoyed Apsara Dance programme in Amozon restaurant in the night also.The owner can speak English. SUUCHIYYA WAS VERY MUCH COURTEOUS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like an oasis!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Walking into the Bou Savy for the first time, I certainly had a great feeling of being removed from the dust, heat and chaos of the surrounding area. The location is perfect, as the guesthouse is situated in a nice green area off of a long alley, and it is roughly halfway between the Temples of Angkor, and Pub Street in downtown Siem Reap, so it is the best of both worlds. The staff is very attentive and friendly, though I found their desire to make small talk very limited, likely due to the fact that (obviously) English is not their first language. Breakfast is included for every night you stay, and the selections are delicious! Our beds were very comfortable, but we went the cheaper route by taking a fan-only room, and as a result had trouble sleeping due to the heat...next time I would pay the little bit extra for A/C. There was also a BIT of street/temple noise, but definitely not enough to affect our sleep. My main complaint was that the shower, sink and toilet were all in one small room, without any division. This meant that when we used the shower the floor area around the sink and toilet were immediately soaked. Not the end of the world by any means, but annoying. All in all the Bou Savy is one of the nicer places we stayed over two weeks in SE Asia, and very good value for the money.