Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharron from West Australia

Excellent location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the location, the architecture
Location: Close to shops, walk to the markets, nice restaurants nearby
Everything was perfect from the moment we checked in. The reception staff were so helpful and forward booked us to restaurants, tours etc. The pool bar was a very relaxing place to kick back after a day out there, again the staff were amazing. The food was great especially the fantastic breakfast smorgasbord they put on. Yes, I would highly recommend this hotel, so close to everything. No complaints at all!
2 out of 5
by vidur

Very Average

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Not worth the money - shabby bathroom and outdated facilities in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vinny from india

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sur from cairns

Comfortable retreat

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Friendly staff, excellent choice at breakfast, loved the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gina from Buffalo NY

Beautiful stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my recent stay at Casa Angkor. Beautiful pool, clean rooms and great breakfast. I would definitely stay again. Only negative sides were some difficulty communicating with the front desk with English and while trying to sleep before a flight during the day loud construction outside my room making that difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kneth88 from Vancouver, Canada

Nice Hotel close to Night market,Bar and etc

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Staff is super friendly. Highly recommend to all friends and Breakfast Buffet is excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nnchin from Malaysia

OK hotel near to F&B hub

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: its location. Close enough to the hub of entertainment & food, but far enough to not get the noise & crowd pollution
Cons: water pressure was low in my room .. and there was no hot water in the morning
Location: go hang out at the very cool pool & order a cold beer, buy-2-free-1 for Happy Hour in the evening. Free bicycle rental for the 1st 2 hours.
The best part of this hotel is its proximity to the hub of F&B, as well as entertainment. Getting there on tuk-tuk is US$1-2, walking will take you 10mins, while the hotel provides bicycle rental with first 2 hours FOC. The hotel is kinda old but clean, the pool is kinda small but nice & cosy. Breakfast is nothing to shout about, however the noodles in clear soup made on the spot at the noodle station is not to be missed. Overall it's a nice OK, small enough to be cosy & for the staff to remember you & greet you everytime you walk pass the reception area. And they speak pass-able English too. The downside is that on the last day of our stay, when we checked out at 7am, the breakfast was not ready at all, nothing was on the buffet spread .. they kinda made it up by settling us with the staple items like coffee & toast, while they quickly set up the buffet table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorraine from Sydney

great hotel .

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: as above
Cons: not any thing realy.
My friend and i loved the hotel, great pool, staff very help fill , food good ,room tops what more could you want,It is in a realy good spot, easy walk into town, a must for a stay, we stayed 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Australia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly, helpful and always ready with a smile. The room was beautiful, the pool amazing. Very nice hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from New Brunswick, Canada

Great Place

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: The spa and pool were fabulous!
Location: Conveniently located near the town center. An easy walk or grab a tuk tuk.
Great place and conveniently located. The hotel will also arrange drivers for the day to places that are a little further out. Tuk Tuks are always available.