Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Along river with a short walk to Pub Street

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Location: It is a short walk to Pub Street and the river.
The hotel was recommended to me by a friend. It is located along the river - a short walk away from Pub Street. Although Pub Street is near, the late night noise can't be heard if you want an early night before heading off to the temples for the sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Melbourne

LUXURY HOTEL FOR LOW PRICE

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: As per above
Cons: As per above
Location: River, Museum
Stayed at City River Hotel for 3 nights and paid roughly $49 per night with free breakfeast and 2 free cocktails, which seemed very reasonable considering there is a rooftop pool/bar with panoramic views of Siem Reap and Happy Hour cheap cocktails from 6-8pm. The staff speak good English and will go overboard to ensure your needs and requests are met. The service was amazing and with a smile. Rooms were sensational and the balcony is large, western standard luxury bathroom and bed, good selection of cable TV channels, and Air Con system is very easy to use and works perfectly. The only minor faults was the power temporarily went out a few times, there were not any chairs on the balcony, and the reception staff didn't answer the phone sometimes. Not a big deal for me. The same style hotel in my home of Australia would charge $250 per night in the City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Good 3-Stars Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Price is reasonable. Good location (on river bank). Close to tourist attractions.
Location: Swimming pool is on roof top with 360-degrees view. Just about 10 min. walk to tourist shopping and other activities, esp. restaurants are everywhere
Stayed 3-nights, the overall is above-standard for a 3-Stars Hotel. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Compliment breakfast buffet-styled food is ok and can be better
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from NYC

Excellent location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location - a five minute walk from Pub Street. The rooftop pool was the highlight of the hotel. Great views of the city. Stayed here for the first two days of our four day trip and it was a good place to get a lay of the land. The service was impeccable! The staff was super friendly and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BL from Australia

Centrally located, large rooms.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Took a tuk tuk from the Mekong express bus station for $3. This is a fairly large hotel with large rooms. Its centrally located very close to the markets/pub street. Very clean however WiFi was a bit slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travis from Chicago, IL

Good hotel at good cost

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The staff were very polite and helpful anytime I had questions
Cons: The beds were very hard, maybe more comfortable beds would be nice.
Location: Location was good, right on the edge of town and a 5 minute walk from the popular Night Market district.
Check-in was very easy and pain free, rooms were in very good condition, staff was always helpful. In all a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adnan from London

Very well located hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, price, staff
Location: Pub Street is across the river
The hotel is close to Wat Bo street, which is a nicer getaway from the hustle of Pub Street. If you are interested, the reception staff are more than happy to book tours with the tour providers. What really pleased me about the hotel is the facilities provided. There is indeed a pool on the roof, with very cheap drinks at the bar (and well made cocktails). There is a mini gym to burn off those calories, a decent sized shop and an onsite massage facility with $8 foot massages. The breakfast provided is very good and the noodle soup is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from Melbourne

Hotel by tge river

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Really pleasant stay. Located by the river and quite central to everything in Siem Reap. Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and with all facilities and buffet breakfast with good range of food. Able to easily walk to marketsand surrounding sites especially walking beside the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by First Time Asia Traveler from Nashville

Great place in Siem Reap

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with very pleasant staff, good breakfast included with the room, and convenient location to Pub Street. Much quieter, I suspect than the 5 star hotels which border the main road and take more time to get to Pub Street. I accidentally left my computer and wife's wallet out in the room while we toured the Angkor Wat ruins all day. They were undisturbed when we returned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachael from Siem Reap

Great Location

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We recently (14-19 July) booked a triple room at the City River Hotel. It was a great place. Very clean with friendly staff who are always ready to talk or help with any questions you may have. It has a rooftop pool which is great for viewing the city. It is located in a quiet place on the river but only a 5-10 minute walk across the river to pub street. The included breakfast is a little uneventful but ask for the omelette which is tasty and made to order. I would also recommend you ask for a balcony so you can sit back and watch life go by.