Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Centrally located, pleasant hotel & friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, good staff service
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms, and the amenities in the bathroom could be better
Location: Pubstreet is just less than 2km away. Angkor Wat is not far away via tuk tuk too.
The hotel is located about less than 2km away pubstreet and the other night time attractions. It is a just simple walk down the main road and it is really safe to walk even at night. As for the hotel, the staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. Asked for additional items like towels and pillows and they were all provided. The complimentary buffet breakfast was of a very good spread too, surprisingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from san diego, ca

Convenient location/great staff

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This hotel was lovely with a top floor terrace where they have a free breakfast every morning and an extremely friendly staff. Bike rentals were $3 and the pool was nice as well. Conveniently located near the French quarter. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was bc their wifi connection was very inconsistent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel but unacceptable service

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The actual facilites are quite reasonable and the location is quiet without being too far from the town center.
Cons: Staff language skills and service mentality.
Location: Nothing much nearby, which is good if you want a quiet place.
I stayed at the Angkor Claremont for five nights a few weeks ago and I must say that it was a disappointing experience. The general facilities were reasonable and the location was suitable for me in the sense that although it was not walking distance from the Bar Street but at the same time it was very quiet. The problem is the hotel staff. Like most Cambodians that I met, they were very friendly and pleasant people. However their level of English was way below the minimal level needed to work in a hotel for foreigners. Far below the level of guides and restaurant waiters (understandable), far below the level of tuk-tuk drivers (surprising). I would go as far as to say that the level was not even as good as those people working in street stalls (not acceptable). Also if they do not understand then they should indicate that they do not understand, instead of saying "yes" or "no problem". At least then you would make alternative arrangements rather than being disappointed later. I should add the night staff was even worse. Even in small town $10 guest houses in the far North, I got relaible hot water and room cleaned every day. However I regret that this was not the case for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Savon Vy, Hotel Management
Dear Value Clients, On behalf of Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel, kindly accept our sincere apologies for your experience with our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. As a gesture of good will, we request you to kindly accept my apology. I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us. We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well. Yours Sincerely, Savon Vy Operation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Elkgrove, California

Nice hotel, close to center

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Clealiness and friendly staffs.
Cons: Staffs should learn to speak more English,
Location: Good location, close to everything.
It's was a pleasant stay? We had stayed 2 days at the hotel. The staffs are young and friendly . Sometime I had some communicating problems, otherwise the hotel is good for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 10-15 minutes from center

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Nice and clean hotel room and bathroom, good air conditioning, room cleaned and bottled water brought up each day. Great breakfast on the roof every morning! The place is a 10 minute walk to the center. Cons: We could not get wifi in our room. The towels are stained and feel like cardboard. When we ordered a one hour in room massage for two it was only 45 minutes and the girls used our bath towels to wipe up the oil instead of bringing clean ones with them so we were stuck with oily towels until the next day. The front desk staff kept changing the prices of things - first they would tell us one price, then change it to one higher in a minute and then when we came downstairs to pay it would be even more high! (this happened twice so it's not just one missunderstanding) When we were leaving the hotel the front desk wouldn't even help us get a tuk-tuk! Overall a nice hotel but not great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zd

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Nice place to stay
Location: Only 30 minutes riding a bike to the Ankor Wat ,and 10 minutes walking to the old market
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Savon Vy, Hotel Management
Dear Clients, Greeting from Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel It is a really great pleasure to find that you have had a memorable stay with us. Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel as your accommodation during your holiday in Siem Reap, Cambodia, and we really appreciate for your confidence to recommend us to your friends. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel the next time you're in Siem Reap. Best regard, Savon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobt from australia

Could have been better.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: Hot water service
This was my second stay at this property in thelast couple of years. Checked in and was informed that the lift was under repair and would Not be working for my entire stay. I was booked into a room on the top floor and as I am no sprig chicken Not an easy task to climb the stairs. Hot water service was found wanting during the morning peak period Beer garden bar was also under repair so closed my entire stay. My pre arranged airport pick up did not arrive as they thought I was Arriving at 11.30pm instead of 11.30 am. Other than that had a good Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Savon Vy, Hotel Management
Dear Bobt, Greeting from Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel Thank you very much for your time writing review us, we are apology about problem with our lift we changing a new because this is hotel needed to change. We will done the end of Oct-2013. Other problem also fixed. Anyways, we are very happy to seen your feedback to improvement our service in the future. We are looking your coming back in near future if you are in Siem Reap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Froug from Australia

Great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Clean and tidy with helpful staff
Cons: Nothing bad to report
Location: Great location, within walking distance to pub street and good shops and restaurants on Wat Bo rd
It's a very clean and comfortable hotel in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Family travel from Melbourne

Great value for price but don't book bus services

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel for the price, decent breakfast provided. The only downfall to this hotel was when I requested for them to book our bus with Mekong Express to Ho Chi Mihn they booked with their own booking agent without our knowledge. I was unhappy when the bus came to collect us as we were travelling with a 3 year old child and their buses were very unsafe for the 15 hour trip also stopping to pick up locals overcrowding the bus. The price was highly inflated for this bus service. We were also told they would provide us with a packed breakfast but was never supplied upon departure. Other than this incident we we're very pleased with the hotel overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gehrig4 from earth

good all aorund choice

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice welcome with cold towel and drinks, breakfast was good and the dinner food was also quite good and reasonably priced (although the prep time was somewhat slow). we had a large two room suite and it worked great for a family.