Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradfrom Sydney

Limited overnight service

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are nice enough but no blanket and night staff unable to produce more on request. Shower did not work in morning so was a good thing we checked out soon after.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel med dårlig beliggenhed og dårlig service

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi var ikke specielt glade for hotellet, da det lå relativt langt fra centrum og personalet var ikke særlig hjælpsomme og kunne kun et begrænset engelsk. Især restauranten var en stor skuffelse. Morgenmaden var på ingen måde vestlig, og tjenerene var uforskammede.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fuer Koreaner

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Pros: SCHÖNES Grosses Zimmer
Cons: FRÜHSTÜCK
Location: Zu weit ausserhalb
Das Hotel liegt leider etwas abseits des eigentlichen Geschehens. Das Zentrum seam reaps ist nur per tun tue zu erreichen, was mit Ca 3Dollar pro Strecke Unkosten verursacht. Die Sauberkeit und das Zimmer des Hotels ist recht hoch angesiedelt, leider liegt das Hotel innerhalb eines sehr hohen GeräuschZentrums, die Strasse auf der einen Seite und die Beschallung durch Lautsprecher mit religiösen Gesängen ab 6 Uhr auf der an deren Seite. Da das Hotel vorwiegend von koreanischen Gästen besucht wird, ist auch das Frühstück für westliche Kulturen nur in Form von Toastbrot vorfinden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but a bit far from downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Price was sooooo cheep. But room condition was much more than I expected. But there is very few choices of restaurant around the hotel. So, if you want to enjoy the good food, you need to take tuk tuk to go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emma

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this hotel was the staff! They were so friendly, kind and accommodating. I had a great in-room massage there, a very delicious vegetarian dinner and a pretty good breakfast buffet too. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. I opted to move to a different hotel to be more central and I missed the hospitality of the Dara Reang. I'd rather stay there and take a tuk-tuk next time, it's too hot to walk too much anyways!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reuver

Hotel ligt ver buiten het centrum

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Het hotel ligt ver buiten het centrum en een taxi is noodzakelijk. Personeel spreekt niet heel goed engels. Kamer is wel zeer mooi en ruim!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tadpoles in the swimming pool

Posted Aug 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
The rooms are good value. The pool needed cleaning there was algae tadpoles in the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Mediocre but Cheap Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2010
The room was good enough for the price we paid but the times for breakfast were different between the room guide and the restaurant; doesn't matter if you wake up early. I wouldn't recommend eating dinner at the hotel, as it was not very good and not cheap. It took a while and was cold once it got to us. Otherwise, it was a cheap hotel, so you shouldn't expect too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

good hotel BAD location

Posted Jan 19, 2010
I found this hotel good - my room was extremely clean and spacious (although the bed was the hardest i think I have ever slept on!) and the staff were all very helpful. The main draw back, however, was the location - although this is listed as city centre, I would not class it as that at all - it was at least a 15 minute bike ride from the centre, and down a busy, not very pleasant road.