Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Airport, nice room.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Location: Hotel is more convenient to downtown area than you might think. Close Tuk Tuk ride away.
Very convenient to the Airport and also not far away from the heart of Siem Reap. Room was extremely nice, and the staff very attentive. It's a tour-group hotel and very large. Breakfast was very good, but kind of a zoo due to the large number of guests. Could just be a matter of timing, earlier or later would be quieter, but the food selection was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Tona, Hotel Management
Dear Value Customer, Thanks you for taking the time to give the review of your recent stay at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia. We appreciate to get your high rating from you to our hotel service to share the experiences to other guests. we are going to maintain our good service to welcome you back and other traveler to our hotel for next time. We do hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best again with us in the near future. Best Regard, Hotel Management. Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap Angkor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Disappointing stay replete with bandsaws

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Easy access from the airport, ease to get tuk tuks and the friendly staff
Cons: Airport pick up arrangements
Location: On the busy main road but noise not heard in the hotel itself. There is an ok cultural centre across the road. Easy to get to Angkor Wat etc
The disappointment started when there was no person or shuttle bus there to meet us at the airport despite the 'free airport pickup' touted on the hotel's profile. This continued when the 'family suite' we booked turned out to be two normal and rather small adjoining rooms. The hotel itself was dark and a bit old but the staff were helpful and friendly. Unfortunately our brief stay by the poolside was punctuated with the noise of power tools. The final disappointment was the fact that a portion of the hotel, and in particular what looked like a wonderful little roof top bar area, was 'not finished and open' despite the fact that the extension it was housed in was build 'two years ago'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fredericfrom France

Tres bien

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un peu excentre mais tres gerable pour centre ville et angkor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 류정식from 일산

가격대비 무난한 호텔

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
예전부터 자주 이용한 호텔이어서 편안히 이용했습니다 단지 호텔 확장공사가 진행중이어서 약간의 소음과 불편함이 있었지만 여유롭게 이용했네요
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kjyfrom busan

아주 편함

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
가격대비 그리고 훌륭한 직원 서비스....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stunning service, excellent staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sets a level of service that should become a benchmark in Siem Reap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 이기수from 대한민국

전반적으로 좋습니다

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
방과 호텔은 깨끗하고 좋습니다. 아침 조식도 나름 먹을만 합니다. 호텔이 중심가와는 조금 거리가 있지만 부담스러울 정도는 아니고 앙코르 유적지와는 조금 거리가 있습니다. 공항에서 가까워 찾기는 매우 쉽네요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GOGILLANfrom Kuala Lumpur

Nice comfortable. .near to the airport

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The rooms are big & comfortable. It is near to the airport & Cambodian Cultural Village. Transport by tuk-tuk to the town ( Old & Night markets) are plenty. It will cost USD 3 per trip. Tuk-tuk riders are nice. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rt1345

最高のホテルです

Posted Jun 3, 2014
外から見た雰囲気が アンコールワットにきたぞと思わず口からでてしまうほど 素晴らしい スタッフも 部屋も最高 ただ冷蔵庫が壊れていた すぐに取り替えてくれましたけど 来月行く友人にも奨めます
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aufrom Australia

beautiful hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a beautiful hotel styled with authentic looking Cambodian artifacts. staff were very welcoming and helpful. the hotel is about 5 minutes by tuk tuk to the main shopping center at a cost of about $3usd. However, during the time we stayed, the pool and surrounds were being renovated and out of action. just a little disappointing but overall we were very happy with this hotel and would stay there again.