Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Amazing woodwork!!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: I loved the wood work and the breakfast, especially.
Cons: The bathroom needed a painting, the tub plunger needed repair. Have staff to answer and respond to phone calls from the rooms.
Location: The hotel is in a developing country, so outside the hotel, it can be a little wild. Angkor Wat was awesome, Siem Reap has some great food.
When you walk into the hotel, the lobby is breathtaking. It is covered in well maintained, in places intricate, wood work and panelling. Very elegant. The work working is continued into the bedrooms. The pool area and courtyard are also beautiful. The breakfast buffet was very generous. Something for everytaste, both western and eastern. Lots of fresh fruit as well. The staff were very polite and attentive, though they were hard to reach by phone. Going to the desk worked much better.There were always tuk-tuks waiting at the hotel if you desired to go into Siem Reap or to the temples. The only downside is that the hotel does show some signs of wear in the bathrooms and in room safes. We opted for the safe at the desk which was like a safe deposit box, opened by two keys. It was out in the open, which makes it less likely to be opened by someone trying to break in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: The ability to change larger US notes at anytime of the day would have been very helpful, instead of checking back when possible.
This was a nice hotel to stay at, the amenities were good and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Rooms very dark but clean. Good selection for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

コスパ高い

Posted Mar 10, 2015
シャワーの調節がむずかしい。 暑いお湯か水が出てストレス感じました。 スタッフはみんな感じが良かった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good deal

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Size of room, decent staff
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: Kinda of in the middle of nowhere, but downtown and airport are about 15 minutes away by tuk tuk.
Got a good deal for the room, about seventy bucks per day incl. taxes. The room is large and quiet. Bed is comfortable but pillows are mismatched. Have great breakfast buffet, but beware this is a very large hotel which means that huge tour groups are residing here. During breakfast time, do't expect quiet time as hordes of tourists will be in the dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CHANGHYUK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice resort close to Angkor Wat

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The staff is very nice, and the pool area is really pretty
Location: It's a bit outside the main part of town, but this is remedied by the free evening shuttle
Very pretty resort with spa services and nice ambience. They also have a free shuttle that goes into town in the evenings. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful. They are great at helping you set up local tours and finding things to do and see in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mr. Yav Tona, Hotel Management
Dear Los Angeles, Thank you for taking the time to share this thoughtful feedback during your recent at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia. I'm so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap Angkor. It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with genuine service from the heart and make their stay memorable, and sure we'll be share your kind word to my teams. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future again. Best Regard, Hotel Management, Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap,Cambodia.
5 out of 5
by Amitabh Gnanasinghamfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Five star resort feel of the hotel including a sauna, spa and beautiful pool
Cons: Wifi didn't work-but all the more opportunity to check out the hotel
Location: Just right, Between airport & markets
Facilities: Wifi does not work; Value: Amazing, Amazing hotel!; Service: Flawless, Friendliess staff; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poole

Very good for the price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The room was well equipped and the staff were very helpful
Cons: For the price - not much really.
Location: It's a bit out of town but there are always tuk-tuks stationed outside. They will take you into town for $3 each way.
A good four star hotel. The staff are polite and helpful, the breakfast is decent, and the facilities are good. The pool is a good size but the gym is a bit limited, enough for a decent workout though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mr. Yav Tona , Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thanks so much for your invaluable feedback on Expedia.com recent your stay at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, Seim Reap Angkor, Cambodia. We appreciate to get your high rating from you to our hotel service to share the experiences to other guests. we are going to maintain our good service to welcome you back and other traveler to our hotel for next time. we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best again with us in the near future. Best Regard, Hotel Management Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the Airport, nice room.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Location: Hotel is more convenient to downtown area than you might think. Close Tuk Tuk ride away.
Very convenient to the Airport and also not far away from the heart of Siem Reap. Room was extremely nice, and the staff very attentive. It's a tour-group hotel and very large. Breakfast was very good, but kind of a zoo due to the large number of guests. Could just be a matter of timing, earlier or later would be quieter, but the food selection was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Tona, Hotel Management
Dear Value Customer, Thanks you for taking the time to give the review of your recent stay at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia. We appreciate to get your high rating from you to our hotel service to share the experiences to other guests. we are going to maintain our good service to welcome you back and other traveler to our hotel for next time. We do hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best again with us in the near future. Best Regard, Hotel Management. Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap Angkor.